We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clearfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Clearfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very disappointed that the internet never worked during our stay. Our dog was welcomed. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    169
    41
    13
    4
See reviews for
167
102
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Returning to northeastern PA after a wedding in Ohio, we had planned to keep driving home all the way but were overcome by fatigue and decided to find a place close to Rt. 80. We got off at Ex. 120 and the Super 8 was right there. The night clerk was very friendly and welcoming, asked if we qualified for any discounts like AAA (which we did). Check in was quick, room very clean, beds comfortable - only complaint I have were not enough pillows/pillows too thin, free WiFi, fridge microwave - no iron or i.board. Breakfast was very basic could use a little expansion, but all in all adequate. Morning clerk was friendly as well and checkout was painless and quick. For the money we paid a very good value. Should we ever come this way again, we would definitely stay there again.
One suggestion I have for the motel though is to remove the benches in front of the entrance or at least move them more towards the entrance so one can pull up with the car to load it in a protected area - when we left Monday morning, it was pouring we had to wait till the rain let up a little but still we as well as our suitcases got quite wet. This could have been avoided if one could pull up under the canopy ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRIGHTSVILLE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Super 8 motels have not historically NOT been my favorite places to stay......but the one in Clearfield Pa where I stayed recently for a couple of days was an exceptional value and very nice experience. Plenty of restaurants and stores in area and the fishing nearby was fantastic. Please don't tell anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This Super 8 was very nice. The night clerk offered us an additional AAA discount even though I had booked on line at the best rate. The room was spotless as was the entire building. The beds were comfortable enough to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was adequate but sparse of several items usually found at most motels. All the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Clearfield, PA.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.