We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop on the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clearfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Clearfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stop on the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, low price - perfect for a stop from the highway (1Minute from exit).
A minus for the smell of cigarettes in the hall.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    152
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
143
94
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. Both times the staff has been friendly. The rooms are clean and the internet is great. Breakfast is good for a super 8. Room was nice and quiet and its easy to get on and off the highway. If you are just passing through, gas is quite expensive in Clearfield, i would recommend filling up a few exits east or west on 80.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The motel is great. It is very clean and comfortable. Right off the freeway. The staff is friendly and takes the time to visit with guests. I would definitely recommend the Super 8 in Clearfield, PA. The town, though, is really spread out in an odd manner. Very easy to get shot off around a mountain and possibly lost forever. Travelers don't have to worry about that since the motel's location is near plenty of food establishments. They allow pets for $5 more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittersweet1
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stopped by this motel on the way home and stayed for a single night. The woman who checked us in was very nice. The room I stayed in was very clean for such an inexpensive hotel, and it was much better than I was expecting. There was a flat screen tv, and a nice counter top in the bathroom. The room I stayed in had 2 queen beds in it and cost approximately $70. If you get a king-sized bed in your room, it costs a little bit more. The going rate on the door says rooms cost about $88/night, but it appears that they give everyone stopping in some sort of discount.

There is a continental breakfast with toast, cereal, and coffee. I believe there is even a waffle maker. I didn't have any, but it seemed like a pretty standard continental breakfast at a motel.

All in all, I would recommend staying here. It is very clean, and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Its a clean place, very basic but very well maintained. Good for a one night quick stop. Rooms were kept very clean, bed was comfortable, bathrooms were clean and the shower in the morning was refreshing. Breakfast is basic but good. Overall a good stay. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this place. We were in what appeared to be a recently renovated room. Nice TV, good heat/fan controls. Very basic breakfast in the morning but served it's purpose. Also had large vehicle parking which we needed. They could not match the online AARP rate when we arrived, so we booked online while standing at the registration desk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I sure wasn't expecting much out of this budget hotel, but I could not have been more surprised when I checked in. Front desk area was attractive and the personnel polite, welcoming and helpful. We requested a room on the second floor and were accommodated immediately.

Upon entering our room, I was happy to see it was clean, roomy and recently remodeled. Even the hallways smelled nice. There were two queen beds, a microwave, coffee pot and a dorm sized fridge. The only complaint I had was the mattresses were a bit hard, but the pillows were comfy. This is a very minor complaint I was certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

The continental breakfast was very nice. They had cereal, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, french toast and waffles. Beverages included milk, orange juice, apple juice, hot chocolate and coffee. It was a very nice spread arranged very neatly and the whole eating area was very clean and comfortable.

If you need an inexpensive place to stay for a quick trip through the area, this is certainly a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.