We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clearfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Clearfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great price, Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were traveling with twin infants and needed a place to sleep halfway to our destination. I was impressed with the reviews of this motel and when we arrived, I wasn't disappointed. The room was large enough for our two pack-n-plays. Everything was clean and the woman at the front desk was friendly. The high speed internet worked well, too! Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    162
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
154
101
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The only thing negative about this place is the location and that is only if you want to walk. It is immediately off the highway. Staff was helpful, room was very clean. For $62 including the dog, how can you beat it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Traveling from Ohio to Connecticut and left late in day so needed a fair priced hotel for sleep. Used trip advisor and reviews to locate this hotel. Reviews accurate on cleanliness, price, friendliness of staff, and comfort of room. We called the 800 number to see about room reservation and were told they were full. We stopped anyway bc reviews and price were what we wanted. They had a suite left and price still excellent for room size, etc. Bed comfortable and clean. Relieved no bedbugs found. Showers hot. Breakfast good. McDonald's next door within easy walk. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I booked a room months in advance for a Penn State game. They were already price gouging customers on other sites, but I booked via a membership site. So the price wasn't bad. However, I booked a double non-smoking room. When I showed up, they gave me a single. They told me they were overbooked and that it was my fault because I didn't list how many people would be in the room. When I said a single was not what I paid for, they gave me a double smoking room, which smelled terrible.

Room Tip: The restaurants in the town are great. Denny's Beer Barrel Pub and Dutch Pantry are both highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in August and had a wonderful experience. I was greeted upon my arrival and the woman who checked me in (I wish I could remember her name) was SO friendly and personable, she made me feel welcome in an instant. My room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was huge! The wireless connection was fast and worked without a problem (something I've experienced at other hotels). No complaints at all, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennnebunk, ME
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

With WIFI I was able to stay connected to my world. Have a decent choice of items for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Above average for this class of lodging. New addition is nice. Many more rooms were added and a new breakfast area was created. The waffle machine and yogurt are a nice addition to the standard bagels, bread, cereal and danishes. The staff, as always, are super-friendly! Kathie has worked there for years and always has a "good morning" for guests. Several fast food restaurants are within walking distance for a quick dinner when you arrive.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy., I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.