We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Clerk was wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clearfield

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Clearfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clearfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Industrial Park Rd, RR#2 Box 245C, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clearfield
Curwensville
1 review
“The Clerk was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

The clerk at the front desk when we arrived was so wonderful to us and treated us like we was family, her name was: Jaimee.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
15
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

On our way back to PA from Ohio we were caught in terrible weather and were too exhausted to continue. This was the 3rd place we stopped to check accomodations and prices. The price was very reasonable, the staff couldn't do enough to assist us, the room was spotless and the pool was very clean and inviting. I would recommend this facility to everyone and would definitely stop again if we return to the area.

  • Liked — Nice Pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

On our one-night stay at this hotel, we were extremely disappointed. The beds werre very uncomfortable, offering little support. The walls have almost no sound-deadening qualities and the doors slam pretty hard, making for a noisy night. The room smelled like an odd blend of urine and magnolias - we originally thought a prior guest had wet the bed, but it soon became apparent that the smell was coming from the air conditioner. Some friends stayed in another room and noticed the same wierd smell.

The hotel is really showing its age, with peeling paint around the pool and faded, stained wallpaper throughout. The continental breakfast was slightly better than average, but hardly worth the price.

Truly a $60 hotel at a $120 rate. You'd be better off at the competition across the parking lot.

  • Liked — Convenient to I-80
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

I booked one night at the Comfort Inn while on a trip with my husband for our anniversary. We booked a King Room with a whirlpool tub.
The hotel is very clean and well-kept. The room has about 6 lights that can be turned on, so it is well-lit. Everything worked properly. The bathroom area and the whirlpool tub were very clean.
The view out the window was just a Lowe's across the street, but I really didn't care about that since this is a hotel in a city.
The breakfast was very nice compared to the other hotels I have stayed at. They had a full breakfast with sausage, bacon, bagels, biscuits and gravy, donuts, waffles, juices and a few other items.
The hotel personnel was extremely friendly and polite. Check-in was a breeze. The maids did not knock on the door wanting to clean the room early.
Our stay here was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Liked — Friendliness, cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

i thought it was a little bit over priced for the area it was in,

  • Liked — the swimming pool
  • Disliked — the price
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2007

The hotel was average looking, but a good place to stop. I stayed there overnight on business and was quite pleased. It is not a bad place for the money... it’s not the Hilton, but is not bad for the nightly rate. The hotel is very easy to find from the exit and the staff was very friendly. The hotel, overall, was very quiet, the room was quite clean, and the shower had good water pressure and lots of hot water. They had a continental breakfast available with plenty of hot food items to choose from, but a number of fast food and other restaurants were within a short driving distance. The only complaint I have it that there is not enough parking spaces and the parking lot is rather dark (I would feel safer if it was more well-lit).

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2006

The hotel was average looking and good place to stop however we found the prices to be a little steep this time of year. When we stayed last year they weren't as expensive as this year and cost is very important to our stay, also we stopped because we loved Robin (front desk clerk) but have learned she is no longer there.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clearfield

Address: 1821 Industrial Park Rd, RR#2 Box 245C, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Clearfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.