We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patsels, Dalton PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patsel's - CLOSED

Patsel's
1385 Lackawanna Trl, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
(570) 563-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
balt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Patsels, Dalton PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Kitchen knows how to cook! Scallops and Duck breast come out perfectly cooked on a busy saturday nite!... soups are from seasonal, and very tasty "parsnip soup" is a winner.

Ambience is "eclectic" bright, and a bit over-done but at the same time soothing?! You would have a hard time finding this gem in Manhattan, but it's doing a great job in NE Pennsylvan

Food quality and service is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Endicott
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulocity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Felt like I had entered Alice's Wonderland. You cannot help, but smile with the Happy Décor. It is pricey, but the food is fabulous and the presentation Is beautiful. I recommend sharing the Homemade Blue Cheese Potato Chips, as an appetizer. I even warmed the leftovers for several days afterwards and they were still delicious. You may wish to try lunch as it is less expensive and since we live over an hour away, it works best for us. The gardens in the back of the restaurant give you a wonderful place to walk off your meal. Even though it was the fall, there were still beautiful vibrantly colored flowers to enjoy, along with the water fall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“150% Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had the distinct honor and pleasure of enjoying dinner at this better than excellent restaurant. This is truly a unique and wonderful adventure.

As soon as we walked in, we were transported into a perfectly different, comfortable fantastically decorated restaurant. Everywhere you look is elegant and appealing. The artwork is beautiful as well as everything about Patsel's especially the tall umbrella lamps. The restrooms also deserve a visit. This place is paradise.

The menu and the food is outstanding as well as the place settings. Service is pleasant and attentively elegant. The owners come over and greet you and are genuinely delighted to see you and help you enjoy your visit and experience so much that you are immediately happy that you decided to dine at Patsel's.

You start your meal with a treat from the Chef (and it definitely is) I had the Escargot, my significant other had the Salad Wedge, we each ordered the cup of Beef and three cheese onion soup, and each also ordered the Chicken Breast with mashed sweet potatoes and creamed spinach---absolutely marvelously delicious. We didn't order dessert as we were too full, but they did give us cookies and chocolate cake with our fine cups of coffee. Upon our next visit, we will save some room for dessert as they looked great.

We talked about our dining experience all the way back to our hotel, Once we arrived at our hotel, we immediately recommended to the front desk employees that they should personally visit and recommend Patsel's to their guests.

We will, without a doubt, return to Patsel's whenever we are in the area. We are already planning to return soon and stay in the lovely town of Clarks Summit. Patsel's is a gourmet, uniquely beautiful restaurant that you must experience. We do a great deal of traveling and have eaten at top rated restaurants all over the United States and the World, but Patsel's is a must!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food,fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

food and service were great. I would go back there again. the place was well decorated and the drinks were good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great mother's day brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely one of the best brunches around for all special occasions. It may be pricey, but you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsel's also viewed

 
Clarks Summit, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patsel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.