We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Clarks Summit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Clarks Summit to your Saves list
Ramada Clarks Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Northern Boulevard, Clarks Summit, PA 18411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fine hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

This is a fine hotel with helpful staff. The room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Our only problem was figuring out how to get there from the highway. It was much easier to get back on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    67
    52
    24
See reviews for
136
44
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Millville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

The Ramada is where my husband and I had our wedding reception yesterday, it was wonderful! Manager Tim and Banquet's Frank did an amazing job helping us having a perfect event. I stayed in the suite the night before the event and the room was spacious, clean, in a nice location. Pillows were great! My family all enjoyed the pool which was clean and warm. It was an all around wonderful event and would like to thank all the staff who helped us!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpop3303
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

Second time at this hotel for a banquet and both were wonderful stays. Everything was perfect from the wedding, staff, and food, to the room and the breakfast suite in the morning. Very accommodating staff when I requested an extra shampoo and toothbrush. Can't wait for the next event in the area!

  • Liked — Ballroom, food, staff, right off the highway
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madam33
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

My husband and I came for a wedding at the hotel and stayed the night. The ballroom was gorgeous and the food was unbeatable. We will definitely book our next family event there. The hotel room was nice too. I especially liked the shower. The staff in the hotel and for the wedding was great; so accommodating and friendly. We both recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Ballroom facilities and bedroom
  • Disliked — Small town
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

All of the pictures online are correct, except for the breakfast room. The continental breakfast was served out of a regular-size hotel room. It was VERY crowded and impossible to get a seat and enjoy the food. There is a Krispy Kreme and Friendly's across the street, so you do have other options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. You do get a 10% discount at Damon's Grill which is next door. The room was clean and smelled really nice. A good deal for a decent price.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Continental beakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

We stopped for one night on the way home from vacation. Great hotel - the kids loved the pool. They put us in a room right across from the continental breakfast with easy access to the pool. The restaurant nearby was very good.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Would use again.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly. In need of a NON-SMOKING KING room and they are able to get us one ASAP with a pleasure. There was a little bit of a smell on the hallway. The room was clean and neat. I give it a B. Good if you need a place to stay for a weekend.

  • Liked — Availability
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit

Address: 820 Northern Boulevard, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Summit Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Clarks Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.