We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if running The Steamtown Marathon and Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Clarks Summit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Clarks Summit to your Saves list
Ramada Clarks Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Northern Boulevard, Clarks Summit, PA 18411   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    65
    60
    50
    24
See reviews for
122
41
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were visiting my son at college for family weekend. The hotels closest to his school were booked. This was a school reccomendation. The room was extremly dirty. The bathroom was gross. Never again! I am really disappointed. I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPTUNE CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were visiting our daughter in college and decided to stay at the Clarks Summit Ramada. It's located close to her school and had stayed on a number of previous occasions. As in the past we enjoyed the stay, it's clean and friendly. A plus is that its directly across the street form a Krispy Cremes (we only have one in NJ and it's an hour away). As for the rooms, we really like their pillows! I know it's crazy but they are the best and would like to buy them.

I plan on staying there the next time also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT HOLLY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel about 5 years ago, and nothing has changed other than no more hottub. The beds were fine, clean sheets and plenty of pillows. The was cobwebs around back of TV, and corners of room. The bathroom needs a little bit of work, like a magic eraser, and some bleach. There were enough towels, but it would be nice to have a shower cap. Not asking for much. As far as the staff, the desk was very friendly, but the cleaning staff (all four of them) ingnored me when I passed them in the hall and said Good Morning. Also, I only took a ten min. shower at best and was standing in almost ankle deep water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAINVIEW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is old. It had a leak in the ceiling in the lobby. Elevators were dirty, looked like they hadnt been vacuumed in awhile. We stayed on the 5th floor and there were ants all in the bathroom. The halls smelled terrible, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, fl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Another great stay at this Ramada. Travel here reguarly for business and this is without a doubt the best value in the area. Thanks to Lindsey who suggested I try Damon's next door and the food was great. See you guys again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and the bed MASSIVE!!. Breakfast was fine in a clean environment. Pool was nice after a days driving. Had a fantastic steak next door, waitress useless but the steak made up for it. Would use again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit

Address: 820 Northern Boulevard, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Summit Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Clarks Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.