We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good place to stay, lots of resturants around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clarks Summit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% at Hampton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good place to stay, lots of resturants around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Little tricky getting off the highway to the hotel as the Turnpike also connects there, so just watch the signs carefully as the hotel signs are posted. Hotel is off the main highway and thoroughfair so no noise. In the process of enclosing their pool so that should be nice when done. Good stay...will stay again when I'm up that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
32
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I like to stay at Hampton Inns because they are part of the Hilton Chain and i find that the hilton hotels have the most comfortable pillows and bed sheets. I got the room on the Hilton Honors site and found out the morning after I arrived that a ski discount with lift tickets was available based on the elk mountain brochure. I asked if i could get the lower rate and lift ticket and it was offered immediately. It was a short drive to elk mountain and a great day skiing. next year we will do a 2 day trip and use the pool.

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor and walk in from the rear parking with out need for elevator or stairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here in February 2013 as part of a group going to ski at nearby Elk Mountain. This was not the least expensive option, however: after speaking to other people staying at the Ramada down the street the extra cost was worth it.

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are updated with flatscreen TVs and comfy beds. WiFi service is free and just as fast as my home connection. Also, each of the Coke machines takes credit card, which really came in handy.

The indoor pool was closed for renovations during our stay. The breakfast was your standard Hampton fair, but well presented and refreshed frequently..

There are lots of restaurants nearby including a McDonalds, a Hibachi grill, Mexican restauarant. Right across the street theres also a Krispy Kreme. Yay for fresh donuts and great coffee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel location is central and with good access to Scranton / Clarks Summit / Dickson City and surrounding areas, including Elk Mountain ski resort. The hotel rates are a little higher than what I expected and what is average: I paid $119/day and that was my "corporate" rate. The rooms are clean and fresh linen/towels every day. During my stay in Jan/Feb/Mar, the swimming pool was under construction for remodeling and that was really disappointing to me as I do enjoy a swim. The rec room too was under construction for several weeks but they finished and re-opened that before I left. The staff are largely female and very nice. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby between 6 and 10 AM sucks, in general. The coffee is good. There are a few restaurants nearby with decent food. On my second stay at this hotel my hot water temp seemed low, I mentioned it to the GM and right away it was fixed. They also have made copies, scans and faxing for me no charge. The management is friendly and tries to help guests with any problem, it seems.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at Perkins or Waffle House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice hotel located right off I-81 and the PA turnpike. Nice room with fast and free wi-fi. Good breakfast in an attractive and clean breakfast area. Good (small) fitness room with machines and free weights. First time at a Hampton Inn; will look for other Hamptons when I travel. Nice AARP discount.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent a Fri and Sat night here as part of a collegiate ski conference race event at Elk Mountain. Smooth, pleasant check in on Fri night after a long trip up through nasty weather from DC. Clean room, plenty of room, breakfast/lobby area was very pleasant. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, nothing fancy, but solid variety, and easy to fuel up for great day on the slopes. Great location, easy access to the interstates, the turnpike, or a short trip into downtown Scranton. Nothing but good things to say about this Hampton Inn and it's staff. It should be noted that they're working on enclosing their pool, so there was some construction but it was not noticeable at all inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are at ground level on the back of the hotel, so you can park on the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I use to stay at another hotel in the area until I realized Hampton Inn was part of Hilton Honors...duh! This is probably the nicest hotel in this area. Outside pool is kept nice and clean. Beds were quite comfortable and the breakfast was really nice. So much better than the place I use to stay...almost next door..Oops..did I say that!? Anyway, it's new, clean, quiet and everything works. A little more for the money..but worth it when things are new and clean! The only tricky part is not driving past their entrance since the hotel is nestled back further from the road. Also...they have a nice workout room!! Staff really professional. Best place in area!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Address: 890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit Hotel Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clarks Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.