We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
115 Indian Springs Drive, Chester Heights, PA 19063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I just returned from a short stay (next time we have to plan better!) at this beautiful inn. The Christmas decorations were breathtaking, and the overall ambience of the main rooms was both elegant yet cozy.
Our breakfast this morning was easily one of the best we have had the pleasure of eating at the many B&B's we have stayed in over the years. The fresh waffles, served with warm, bourbon-pecan syrup, were out-of-this-world!!
If you're thinking of visiting this lovely area in PA, the Hamanassett would be a perfect choice!
Princeton, NJ

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    20
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
247
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Far Hills, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My GF and I just returned from an amazing weekend in the Brandywine Valley. We stayed at Hamanassett and loved it! Ashley and Glenn are outstanding innkeepers. We were lucky to get a room. Sandy had resulted in cancellations and when the opportunity to stay there came up we booked it. Ashley even upgraded our room gratis! The bed and house were so comfortable and breakfast was delicious. It started with a warm pear with almond slices and the most yummy sauce. If you have never been to Longwood Gardens at Christmas time then you are missing something special. The next day we went to Brandywine River Museum and were blown away by three generations of Wyeths. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was our second visit to Hamanassett. We loved the Inverness Room on our first visit, but if you want more privacy the Meadow Cottage is a splendid choice. We relaxed on the front porch of our own cottage watchng horses and a pony play in the evening, enjoyed a cup of tea in a tea cup from the well appointed kitchen, played games and watched a movie from the large collection provided by the inn keepers and relaxed. Most importantly we and our dog were welcomed, well fed and provided assistance when needed. Wished we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: This property is private and quiet, any room is a good one, but if you want privacy choose a cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I spent last Thanksgiving weekend 2011 in the carriage house with my parents. We all had such a nice time in the little house on the property that we returned this year too! The large spacious kitchen allowed us to cook a full Thanksgiving meal with all of the trimmings and a wonderful dining room with which to enjoy it. We had breakfast in the dining room each morning before visiting Winterthur and then Hagley House the next two days--both wonderful experiences which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Our hosts Glenn and Ashley couldn't have been more helpful. Corrine and Kelly were also terrific. All in all another great holiday in a relaxing environment!

Room Tip: We chose the carriage house which afforded us our own little home to come and go as we pleased. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We arrived worn out and overdue for a vacation. Within 2 days of good rest, excellent breakfasts and lengthy visits to Longwood Gardens and Winterthur, we were almost ourselves. Glen and Ashley and the kind, friendly and attentive staff, encouraged us to enjoy the beautiful parks in Brandywine Valley and to eat well at a variety of restaurants from upscale to just plain good food. We decided to extend our stay from 4 days to 7 as our body clocks slowed to a comfortable pace. Do we recommend Hananassett? Well, we look forward to spending more time there! Did we mention the beautiful sunlit indoor porch, a great place to read. And the pastoral scenery right out the front door? And the sweet horses grazing in the field? Beautiful. The soul can breathe at Hamanassett!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triadelphia, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wonderful mini-vacation while staying at the Hamanssett B&B. Ashley and Glenn provide beautiful surroundings, delicious food, and great conversation. *A must stay! They were very helpful in suggesting places to see and provided excellent driving directions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNHN95
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I found this B & B after some last minute searching. We were away for our 17th wedding Anniversay. We stayed in the Inverness Suite. This was really nice. Both breakfasts we had were fantastic! The owners were very helpful and accomodating. We called the evening of our arrival to let them know we would be arriving late. Glenn assured us it was no problem and placed our entry information on the front door for us when we arrived so we could enter the inn. We also purchased the $20 wine trail tour tickets from the inn. We enjoyed going to the different wineries especially the Chaddsford Winery. My husband and I cannot wait to return to this wonderful and peaceful B & B!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

Address: 115 Indian Springs Drive, Chester Heights, PA 19063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chester Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brandywine Valley romantic escape near major attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Nemours, Brandywine River Museum, Barnes Museum, and Hagley. 30 minutes from Philadelphia. Enjoy our Southern Hospitality where customer service is a priority. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.