We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Chambersburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Was happy to find a cozy and clean motel right in town, within blocks of the theater we were going to. The beds were very comfortable, the room was VERY clean, with coffee pot, microwave, small refrig and in-room safe! We were on the back side (court yard) and found it to be very quiet. We were very well pleased! The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. The owner/manager and wife were gracious! Peggy's next door offered wonderful pancakes and puddin' for breakfast! They also offered a few breakfast which we enjoyed, but could NOT pass up pancakes and puddin' ! ! ! We had a great stay in Chambersburg! We would gladly stay there again, maybe in the spring for another play!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    66
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
59
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Free wifi, in room safe, hot breakfast, Nice room structure with a balcony. Great price. Only 1 hour away from Hershey park and the National Civil War museum. 30 minutes from Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh,pa.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Rooms were clean and comfortable,restaurant employees were very courteous, nice atmosphere. we will use this motel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

The room itself was fine, though the only place to get internet is in the parking lot in front of the office. I went in the office for something one morning and had to call on the phone in the lobby to get service, that was silly. I was NOT impressed w/ Peggie's Restaraunt, next time I will spring for breakfast myself. You get better service at the self check out at Walmart. Not friendly, not attentive. The bed was comfy..you want to stay in the back b/c staying in the front you are on the road and hear everything. Water pressure in the shower was not very good...The picture of the motel makes it look much more charming than what it is...Also, the office stinks.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We decided to stay at the Travelodge last week, and we were given a room on the front side of the building so we heard alot of truck traffic on the street. The room itself needed a make-over, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no bathtub, and although the shower stall was very small we managed. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was very nice, and the folks there were very friendly. For one night, it was fine and for the discounted coupon price that we paid we only expected basic accomodations and that's really all we got.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

This hotel is rather tired and dated on the outside and there is quite a lot of noise from the road, but the rooms were clean, recently refurbished and well furnished, with a fridge and microwave. It is nice to find such a motel actually within the town itself and within walking distance of the centre and the WiFi was fast and reliable.The biggest suprise was breakfast which was not doughnuts and self-serve coffee, but a proper waitress served breakfast in the diner attached to the motel. It was a real touch of old America, and full mainly of locals who were buying their food--at how many other motels would you find that? While this was far from a luxury hotel, for the money it was excellent value and I would certainly stay again and if you want less noise ask for a room at the back when you book.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

Nothing fancy, just comfortable, clean, plus fast wireless internet and good cable. We picked up a discount motel magazine at a rest area, and this offered a reasonable price $50/rm w 2 beds). The front of the building looked dark and scruffy, but there is a nice parking courtyard in back. We took two rooms. They were both very clean. The beds were comfortable and new feeling, and the rooms had no odors. The air in the rooms was fresh. The internet works perfectly. The AC in one room was a little bit noisy, but it was like white noise so it was actually kind of relaxing. The bathroom is basic but clean. Plenty of hot water. Nice TV with HBO and lots of cable stations. Good dark curtains keep out morning light. Room was very dark at night. I was glad I had a flashlight. Overall this was a great value.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — The exterior of the building
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chambersburg

Address: 565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Chambersburg Travelodge
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.