We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inside, less than stellar in some respects” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Chambersburg

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Chambersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good inside, less than stellar in some respects”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had stayed at this motel about seven years ago and it was acceptable, so based on others' reviews, I decided to try it again. I must say my room was great. It had been completely renovated, with all new furniture, bath fixtures plus new heating and air conditioning, very impressive. I could see my excellent review as I looked at the room. Then I tried to sleep in my very comfy bed but it was not to be. The room I had on the front of the building had a balcony overlooking the road, with of course a door to the balcony. Even though the room had been redone, the door (I'm sure it was original) did not block sound from the road. Since this is a heavily-traveled highway, the noise of motorcycles, hot rods and trucks came right through the door as if it weren't there. I don't know how many times I was startled awake by a sudden blast of sound.

Another thing that I hadn't seen in many years is a shower stall. It too was renovated, but did not have a tub, It was fine for me, but I don't know if parents could let their children shower without a tub.

The parking area was in the back and was not very well lit. Moreover, it opened at the rear onto an alley, making me wonder about the safety, especially since this is in an older section of town.

The breakfast at Peggy's next door was a real breakfast served by waitpersons. It was good.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is NOT next to the road and find out if it has a tub or just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
44
53
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Room was excellent, fridge, coffeepot, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and a free breakfast right next door at Peggy's. Could not have been any better. Right in the heart of Chambersburg and right in the center of any kind of resturant or fast food joint that you could want. Close to any king of shopping from Wal Mart to up scale stores in a mall. Right on Highway 30, but off enough to be quiet and restfull.

Room Tip: Room was excellent, service great and a breakfast included at Peggy's next door. Could not ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERKASIE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel - very clean, great customer service, great breakfast.
All in all a great value & experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was great. The room was clean room, the staff was helpful and efficient and it was a great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My spouse and I just spent 2 nights at this Travelodge. It is very clean and neat, if somewhat dated in terms of appearance. Front desk people seem very responsive to questions and were very helpful overall. Room was larger than expected and Internet worked very well. Hot breakfast (eggs,toast, coffee) was an unexpected and good freebie. All in all, I would be happy to recommend this motel to anyone interested in a clean, well run older property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good motel which includes an excellent breakfast in the adjacent restaurant (unlike most "Continental" varieties we met with on our road trip). Good value for money but my one issue was Wifi was just not available unless I stood outside my room. In this modern age, Wifi is becoming more important and some hoteliers just don't get this. Otherwise, no problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the office if Wifi is important to you..and go for the free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a free night with my hotel points; the room was clean, the bed was firm, front desk clerk very helpful and accomodating and I felt I had a good value for the points I used. The breakfast was excellent; not a continental but bacon, eggs, toast and coffee made to order, not a buffet. I give this a 5 star for value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chambersburg

Address: 565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Chambersburg Travelodge
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.