We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, and convenient location - breakfast buffet included” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1123 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable, and convenient location - breakfast buffet included”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed one night but had our travel plans been different, I would have gladly stayed longer. We made our reservation at 9 pm and arrived at 10 pm. At the front desk, we were greeted in a warm and professional manner, and the desk clerk was very thorough in her explanations, questions, and directions. I was pleased that (for once) I did not have to ask about the hours of the fitness room, the pool, the breakfast buffet, or the best entrance (relative to our car park), etc.

Our room was clean, comfortable, and fresh. We appreciated some thoughtful touches, so as a curved shower bar, shampoo, conditioner and bath gel, a full-sized desk and a lot of sockets. This hotel would be very appropriate for business travels.

I did not know when I booked the reservation, but the price included a full breakfast buffet of fresh cut fruit, eggs and meat things, pastries, bagels, bread, make-your-own waffles, cranberry, orange and apple juices, coffee (in two locations), donuts and more. Having breakfast provided was very convenient and saved us both time and money.

We were both very pleased with this hotel - and the pleasant, professional staff members. I can heartily recommend the Four Points by Sheraton in Chambersburg, PA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding my staff, I will pass these on to them. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and liked all amenities of our property. We hope that you will be able to visit us again on a future stay!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    36
    31
    16
See reviews for
56
43
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We used this hotel twice, going to and on our return from Florida. We like the convenience on and off the I-81. The rooms are large although they are starting to show their wear. Our room was quite a long walk from the check-in desk and there was a lot of road noise particularly in the morning and evening. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was excellent. Other than the walk, road noise there was an unpleasant odour in the stairwell leading to the rooms which was quite irksome. Nevertheless travelers will enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were given this hotel through a Priceline bid, and it was not what I would expect from this brand. It must have been a different hotel before this, because the exterior is more Super 8 than Sheraton. They obviously tried with upgrades in the rooms themselves, as the furniture and amenities are nice, but the whole effect is strange, especially since parts of our bathroom were cracking. The breakfast was shockingly bad with over cooked eggs, tasteless sausage, donuts that looked like they were leftovers from a catered event, and very little else to choose from. Would not stay here again, since there are other choices in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. I will pass on your concerns about breakfast to our staff. Our breakfast offers many choices: make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, danishes, etc, I apologize that you did not find something that you desired. If you would like to contact me directly I would be interested in knowing what room you were in to address the issue in the bathroom. You can contact me at hotel@fourpointschambersburg.com
Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Found this hotel to be extremely clean. It is convenient off 81. Have stayed several times. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Only issue was difficult parking ...need more handicapped spaces near entrances. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Betty L,

Thank you for your pleasant review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your feedback regarding the handicapped spaces. We will certainly review this with our operations team.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next stay with us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is one that Sheraton bought and branded but it is just not up to what one might expect. WE were giving a "dungeon room" quiet but on the damp lower floor and since this hotel is built over a stream it is very musty. The staff there were very accommodating the breakfast was a bit more than expected. It is right on the freeway and next to a Ruby Tuesday so business folks on a quick trip might find it super convenient .We would not stay there again however.
I would have expected a great deal more from Sheraton.

Room Tip: Stay off the bottom floor. Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is very well run. Clean, easy to find. Easy access to interstate. You get to it through the TGIFridays parking lot. Plenty of restaurants around with a super 24 hour diner right across the street. Well appointed with all the amenities you will need for a local stay and there's plenty to do in the area. The staff looks after you. Their GM, Ms. EK, is the best. So many thanks. This will be my "go to" place whenever I am in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for the pond view. The hotel is built over a running stream. Pretty cool. Parking can be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Kurt,

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit. I will pass on your compliments to my staff.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Address: 1123 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright & Cozy. The Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg is a great choice for work or play. Situated at the intersection of I-81 and Route 30, we're close to all Chambersburg has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points Chambersburg
Chambersburg Four Points
Chambersburg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.