We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1123 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
East Dover
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here over Remembrance Day weekend in order to attend activities in Gettysburg which was about a 1/2 hour drive away. The hotel rooms were beautiful and clean with a little balcony. We ate dinner both nights at Ruby Tuesday which we could walk to just next door. Breakfast was complimentary and ok but free so who can complain about that! The indoor pool was nice to have for our grandson to enjoy although it was desperately in need of an update---cracked floors in spots and peeling paint. But he still had fun. The hotel was convenient to the highway but parking was a bit at a premium at night--although I believe there was a wedding going on Sat. too. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VermontJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Clarion Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. You will be pleased to know that over the winter we drained and completely re-did the pool! Fixed the cracks and fresh paint all over! We hope that we see you soon on a return visit,
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here in December as we traveled north. The hotel was right off of the interstate and check-in was quick. They give you a car tag to hang in your car so that your car doesn't get towed. Our room was on the lower floor with a small on-grade porch. The room was clean, but dated with an old tube type TV. We had forgotten to bring in our toiletry bag in from the car, but were able to get a couple toothbrushes and some toothpaste from the front desk. Breakfast was standard buffet style food, with a good selection of coffee. The hotel is not up to the standard of other Four Points, but the lower price makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

we stayed there on the way to Virgina in April( sorry it took to write) we had a good room it was clean and so was the bathroom which is a must for my wife. we ate at Ruby Tueday which is right beside the hotel. we had a great breakfest and got back on the road. this hotel is just of the 81

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Location is as easy as it gets; directly off of the highway. Parking is awkward, thin lot wrapping part of the building. Our later arrival meant we had to park across the street form the back side of the building in a sketchy dirt lot with a few trucks.
Check-in took much too long, perhaps a new desk attendant, but we had to repeat our name multiple times and give her our credit card THREE times during the drawn-out process.
The room was moist and dank, smelled musty, and looked like it would have been a nice place to stay if you were going to a Beatles concert when all members were alive. Floor was damp, the AC unit put out damp air, and the clothing we slept in smelled awful the next day.
The breakfast was terrible; every "hot" item was stale and cold. We decided food was better found elsewhere.
We didn't use the pool, but the pool room looked like a run down, under-funded YMCA pool. Paint was peeling everywhere, and the water looked gross.
We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Clarion Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our location. We apologize about the time that it took during check in, please feel rest assured that all our current clerks have been with us for some time and are thoroughly trained. We have since your stay, redone our breakfast experience, ensuring that all selections are fresh and hot! You will be happy to also know that our pool is getting a complete remodel. We hope that these improvements will help you make the decision to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Older property right beside the interstate. I was concerned about the noise because of the close proximity but the room was surprisingly quiet. Bed was nice and comfortable, old style tv, large room, small bathroom, clean linens, good hot breakfast. For $75 a night it was a real bargain. Easy on and off. Interesting entrance as you wind in thru a restaurant parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

During a recent trip to New Orleans, we stopped for the evening at the Chambersburg, PA Four Points. Although it is right of of I-81 and we could see it from the exit, it was difficult to access. You have to drive through a busy Ruby Tuesday's parking lot to get to the hotel.

The facility was very up-to-date with a warm and welcoming lobby. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was not as luxurious. The value was great!!

Although Four Points is a USAirways Dividend Miles partner, neither the evening nor morning desk clerk had a clue as to how to input my number in order to credit the 250 miles to my account for the stay. Unfortunately, neither showed any initiative to look into the issue and forced me to spend an hour on the phone to resolve.

The free morning breakfast was great. Overall our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good place to stay. It's cheap, easy to find, just off the interstate, with a suprisingly nice Ruby Tuesday's just steps away (not a fan, but this one seems better than any I've not enjoyed).
Starbucks just down the road, many other restaurants a short drive. Not a bad place at all. Makes me wonder if some of these very negative reviews are shills for a competing hotel. Definitely eighty bucks worth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Address: 1123 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn Chambersburg is conveniently located at intersection of Route 30 and Interstate 81. Great for families or the business traveler! Free hot breakfast every morning, large indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points Chambersburg
Chambersburg Sheraton
Chambersburg Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing