We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1097 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The building, lobby, restaurant areas were very clean. Our room was very clean and neat. The king size bed was comfortable. A couple more pillows would have been excellent. The staff and cleaning personnel were outstanding. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend HIX Chambersburg to anyone. Very very nice. Ray & Sharon B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the recommendation and hope that you might stay with us as well in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
24
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I recently stopped in Chambersburg on our way home to Knoxville. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's , but the one in Chambersburg was sold out, so they called over to the Holiday Inn Express. (Which ended up being a great choice!) Upon our check in, Sarah was very welcoming, and cheerful. It helps to have someone like that after a long day of traveling. She was very pleasant when telling us about our room ( which my husband and I both loved), telling us about the continental breakfast, and just a pleasant person in general. My husband and I will stop again, on our travels up and down the east coast.
Great staffm and wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I am glad you were able to give us a try and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. It’s so good to hear about the welcome you received from Sarah. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Chambersburg.

Sincerely,
Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed in at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg for a wedding weekend. Mike and Lindsay worked the front desk both nights we were there. They were so accommodating and helpful, as well as patient and understanding. We also had the hospitality room since there were so many guests. We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and guest rooms were clean and nice. My only complaint was there was a horrible smell in several of the hotel rooms. I am not sure if it was from renovating, or trying to cover a smell up. I would higly suggest looking into that, especially since I have read other complaints as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg. I am glad you and your group had a great weekend. I know our staff enjoyed serving your group while you were here. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you experienced in your room. Since the weekend you stayed with us, we have worked to correct that problem and it should not be an issue any longer. It’s good to hear that otherwise you had a great stay.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was in the area to see Gettysburg and for me the little drive over was not an issue ( miss out on the crowded feel of staying in Gettysburg ) The room I had was nice and large, bathroom had plenty of space ( shower curtain was a little short but with some work you will not soak the room ) internet was fast and the tv had a nice cable package. My only complaint was the bed ( I had a king ) and this was the hardest bed I have had since Afghanistan. Not all HIE properties will have the " Pillowtops " So if you want a hard mattress then this is the place for you ( not me though I like mine softer )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am glad we were able to meet your needs for your trip to Gettysburg. We recently underwent a renovation upgrade which included brand new mattresses in all of our rooms. I am sorry the mattress did not fit your preference but thank you for letting us know. We hope you might give us a try again the next time your travels bring you through Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Eryone at the Chambersburg HI Express is delightful and very accoadatng.
Several of us need to have a slightly earlier breakfast than the regular guests and Olivia is always ready with a smile and laughter at 5:45am.
We look forward to working the weekend because the staff at Chambersburg make us feel like we're coming home to family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It’s great to hear about your experience with the staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Olivia. I’m glad it feels like “coming home” when you stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Incredible service. Sarah was great to deal with and helped in a time of need. The room was big, clean and overall a wonderful stay. We are on our way back to canada rested and well instead of trying to make it through the night!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear about your experience. I am glad Sarah was able to help you out. That is the type of service we aim for each and every time. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Our room was spotless and so was the bathroom. Breakfast buffet delicious! Very pleased! Staff was very professional and courteous. We had a very comfortable stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. I am so glad from the rooms, to the staff, to the breakfast, that you had a great experience. That is our goal and it’s great to hear about when we achieve it. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg!

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Chambersburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1097 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#3 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, PA. This IHG award winner hotel is nestled in the beautiful Cumberland Valley in Southern Pennsylvania. This Chambersburg hotel is conveniently located off of I-81 at exit #14 in Franklin County. Ideal location for travelers coming to visit such companies as LetterKenny Army Depot, Target Distribution Center, Summit Health or Sears/Kmart Distribution Center and just minutes away from a day of rest and relaxation to Gettysburg National Battlefield, or a sweet time at Hershey Park. Be sure not to miss the annual summertime event - the Carlisle Car Show. Our superb location, free high-speed Internet access with wired and wireless capability, free Stay Smart Breakfast everyday, plus special upgrades such as refrigerators in all rooms, makes this the best hotel choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness center with indoor heated pool and spa. The charm of Chambersburg offers many local favorite restaurants: the Copper Kettle, Orchards and the Cottage Restaurant. Additionally, Red Lobster, Applebee s, Bob Evans and TGI Friday s only minutes from the hotel. Visit Chambersburg, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.