We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected from the brand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 Sheller Ave., Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not what we expected from the brand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel has a strong spicy type aroma in the hallways that carried into the rooms, we got a non smoking room, but found burn holes in the sheets. We had to turn on the A/C and leave for the odor in the room to subside. Beds were ok but nothing to brag about. Won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sly P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    8
See reviews for
10
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This has got to be the worse hotel/motel i have ever stayed in. The person at the front desk was bothered by the fact that i ask for extra pillows. The place looks like it is abandoned. They dont clean or straighten the rooms. They only put 2 towels in the room and 1 hand towel. There was an empty tissue holder. The box spring looked like someone had urinated on it and so did the chair. The continental breakfast was stale cereal and white bread only for toast and burnt coffee. The milk for the cereal looked like it had been taken out of a personal refridgerator. The vending machines did not work we were told to try the ones on the other floors. The ice machine did not work. It should be closed and not reopened.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sly P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
I apologize that your stay with Old management was not satisfactory during an already difficult time. you can try our New management effort. We hope that you will continue to choose Red Roof inn.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loris
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed there September 2011. By far the worse motel we ever stayed in. Very dirty, smokey, uncomfortable, heater broken, flea infested, filthy and soiled carpets, management disregard, lousy "so called" breakfast, etc., etc. Stay clear of this place. If this was improved I would hate to have seen the earlier version.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sly P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
I am sorry to hear of your bad experience while staying at our hotel. The problems you experienced are no more acceptable to us than they are to you. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problems you brought to our attention are being addressed.
in a near future try our newly renovated rooms and give us a chance to serve you, with new management.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#15 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chambersburg

Address: 1110 Sheller Ave., Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Chambersburg. Our hotel is conveniently located off of I-81 Exit 14 in the south central region of Pennsylvania, close to the Maryland-Pennsylvania border. Our Chambersburg hotel is near Shippensburg University and Wilson College. We are also minutes from the Kmart Distribution Center, Target Distribution Center, and Staples Distribution Center. Other local attractions include Gettysburg Battlefield, Chambersburg Mall, Renfrew Museum and Park, and Cluggy's Amusement Center. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Chambersburg offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Appreciate the convenience of our business center and guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local and long distance calls. A hairdryer, iron, and ironing board are available in all rooms. At Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Chambersburg
Chambersburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.