We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chambersburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Stratford, United States
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed at a number of hotels in PA over the past few years, it is hard to find a hotel that is not overpriced. Overall, this Best Western was a good hotel at an affordable price for the area. It is smaller than some but convenient to local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    28
    9
    15
See reviews for
56
39
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was an average hotel, not typical of Best Western. My first reaction when walking in the lobby was the distinct smell of moth balls. Proceeding to the rooms the smell was still there, but now more musty and smoky. It was late and our first choice hotel was already full, did not want to keep looking, was done for the night.

Room Tip: This a one story hotel and the rooms on the farthest corridor smelled of smoke, even though they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed one night after visiting Gettysburg. The hotel was average and good enough for one night. I would not have stayed longer. The hotel seemed to be fairly clean and relatively updated. The breakfast room was nice, but there was only one attendant to man the desk and the breakfast room, which seemed to be difficult. Breakfast was standard prepackaged muffins, pre-made omelettes, cold cereal and make it yourself waffles.

The hotel could use some sprucing up, as the silk plants in and around the property were dirty, which was an unfortunate first impression. Beds were uncomfortable and the comforters had a satin-like finish, so they didn't stay on the bed well. The walls are terribly thin, even on the first floor. There is a small outdoor pool. The hotel is in close proximity to a Target, Kohls, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn, and Panera to name a few.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was fabulous. I can't remember when I have ever slept so well in a hotel. Everything was fresh and clean and the rooms were so nice. It was very quiet. I never heard anything from outside the room. The hotel is right off the highway, easy to get to. This hotel is in an area rich in history and a lots of things to do. The staff was super nice on check in and check out. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
painesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As we were traveling through Pennsylvania, we were unable to find a room near Hershey, so we travelled on. Being tired, we tried to find a room, with no luck, until we went to a Holiday Inn who directed us to the Best Western, who had 2 rooms remaining due to a softball tournament in the area. I received a discount, plus received great service and a great room, which couldn't have come at a better time for me and my son.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rexford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a little gem. Great price, no highway noise, but easy on & off I-81. Good breakfast, everything you need and good eats nearby. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

internet didn't work..even after we were assured it would the next day. Was told we would get a discount because of it (I didn't ask for one, he offered) and said discount wasn't applied. Wasn't recognized as being a Best Western Rewards member, which is a requirement at check in. Breakfast was lacking, barely anything there when I went down an hour before it closed. The front desk agent just seemed very blah...just stood at the desk and stared into the abyss. Good location, and the rooms were clean, so that was a plus.

Room Tip: Don't even think about getting internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.