We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Chambersburg PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chambersburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Western Chambersburg PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. A good bargain. If you are allergic to animals, this might not be the hotel for you. The pets must walk the halls on the way to their rooms. The breakfast looked good, but I did not eat--it closed too early for me (9:00 closing time). Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    28
    9
    15
See reviews for
56
39
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, NH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel did not seem to reach the standards of the Best western chain that I remember from years ago. The appearance was a bit worn out, and the staff seems a careless. Breakfast room looked great but food was less than minimal in quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

One of the best equipped handicapped rooms we've stayed in, especially the walk-in shower with hand-rails and seat. They seem to know the things handicapped people need, not all motels do. The only thing we found less than perfect for us ws the very soft beds. They are very comfortable, but once settled in, getting out can be a struggle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChambersburg, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Darlene W,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-262-4994.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Payal Talsania
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, nj, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visiting our daughter in Chambersburg. The hotel was as expected: clean, comfortable and close to I81 - US30 junction. When leaving something fell out an unzipped pocket on our luggage. The Manager noticed and brought it to us in the parking lot. A very nice plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChambersburg, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-262-4994.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Payal Talsania
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Typical high quality BW and a convenient stop on our way home for Christmas with our children and grandchildren. Chambersburg is a historical town located in the middle of Pa Civil War history. Best route 81 exit is 17. Many good places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChambersburg, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Denali 2008,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-262-4994.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Payal Talsania
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Quick stay for business in Chambersburg. Very reasonably priced, basic room accommodations, full breakfast, good parking, safe environment. Very low water pressure and poor wifi in a few rooms (need to hook up to cable). Comfy bed and everything you need to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChambersburg, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-262-4994.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Payal Talsania
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had 9 rooms scheduled for a family outing. We were only there for 8 hours but it was an average hotel. The one room needed the waste baskets dumped and they didn't have any clean towels but other than that nobody had any complaints. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWChambersburg, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Noah M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-262-4994.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Payal Talsania
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.