We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner at Copper Kettle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Restaurant

Copper Kettle Restaurant
1049 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2819
(717) 264-3109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: For over 50 years the Copper Kettle has been serving the areas finest steaks, famous Prime Rib and seafood. Add to that the famous Copper Kettle Lounge and great friendly service, and you know why the the Copper Kettle is the area's first choice in casual fine dining.Come join us for a wide selection of food and beverage. Our private dining rooms offer you a chance to have a great meal in a secluded setting. Great for that special event or company meeting.We offer a diverse selection of fine wines and domestic and imported beers for your enjoyment in our comfortable lounge. And our non-smoking establishment offers everything you need for a relaxing evening
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner at Copper Kettle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

While visiting family in Chambersburg, we had dinner at the Copper Kettle. Our waitress, Ashley, was very attentive and didn't forget anything. My husband started with the Lobster Bisque, and it was the best we've ever had. I had the smaller cut of prime rib (9 ounces) which was cooked exactly the way I wanted ( med rare), and was one of the best I've ever had, and I've had a lot. My husband, my sister and her husband all got the crab cakes, and asked for them deep fried instead of broiled which was listed on the menu (moister that way!), and the chef did it. The crab cakes didn't have any of the filler that many places use, and no shell fragments. They were delicious! It is higher priced than your typical restaurant, but I'd gladly pay a higher price for good quality food, than pay less somewhere else and be disappointed. We will definitely go here whenever we visit or pass near Chambersburg. The next morning, I found a 20% coupon in my hotel lobby; unfortunately, we already have dinner plans for every night until we head for home on Sunday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Barb - Thank you so much for the kind comments. We have a fabulous team here at the Copper Kettle and I am anxious to share your feedback with our staff. It's always appreciated to know that we hit the mark and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful atmosphere, super staff, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited the restaurant while on a vacation trip to visit relatives in Chambersburg. Sometimes vacation times can be rather chaotic; the time we spent at the Copper Kettle brought us home to calm, warming times and gave us the opportunity to really converse with our family over a fine meal. We won't miss the Copper Kettle on all of our future visits to Chambersburg!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Carol - Thank you for taking the time to review the Copper Kettle - we truly appreciate it. We will be celebrating our 57th Anniversary in November and are pleased to know that we have created an atmosphere that makes for happy memories and relaxing times. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lunch at Copper kettle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service is great. This restaurant offers a quiet ambiance for conversing. I enjoyed a prime rib sandwich-done to perfection. The price is right for the amount of food served.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delane-n-Ted, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Mary - Thank you for your review. We pride ourself on being the "House of Prime Rib" and were delighted to hear that it was done to perfection. It's what we strive for. We hope you will join us in November as we celebrate our 57th Anniversary with Prime Rib specials and "Late Night Happy Hour" featuring 50% off our lounge menu. Again, thank you for your review. It's the feedback from our guests that help us continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
“Excellent Dining Experience - Plan to Stop for Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Copper Kettle is a longstanding Chambersburg resident favorite. Visitors enjoy fine dining at a reasonable price. Family friendly as well as a great business lunch or dinner venue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperKettleRest, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you Gary. It's so nice to read such great feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our dining experience was excellent both food & service. I recommend this restaurant very highly. The prime rib is especially good but the crab cakes were also very good according to others in my party. The Copper Kettle is worth your exploration.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperKettleRest, Owner at Copper Kettle Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Scott - Thanks so much for the review and thank you for choosing to dine with us. We have some great chefs at the Copper Kettle and a staff that truly cares. We hope to serve you again soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Kettle Restaurant also viewed

Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Copper Kettle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.