We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Restaurant

Copper Kettle Restaurant
1049 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2819
(717) 264-3109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For over 50 years the Copper Kettle has been serving the areas finest steaks, famous Prime Rib and seafood. Add to that the famous Copper Kettle Lounge and great friendly service, and you know why the the Copper Kettle is the area's first choice in casual fine dining.Come join us for a wide selection of food and beverage. Our private dining rooms offer you a chance to have a great meal in a secluded setting. Great for that special event or company meeting.We offer a diverse selection of fine wines and domestic and imported beers for your enjoyment in our comfortable lounge. And our non-smoking establishment offers everything you need for a relaxing evening
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was decent but I must agree with the reviewer that said it was too salty. The food was good quality if they had been lighter on the salt it would have been great. The rolls were outstanding. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very nice. Was overpriced in my opinion. I would eat there again, just wont be a regular stop. Maybe a once a year thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    50
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save your money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not worth the cost. Food is about average at best but the prices are above average. Everything was salty and the prime rib is not their speciality no matter what they say. Service was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I chose the Copper Kettle for our anniversary, since we always drive by but had never been. A neighbor highly recommended it. We sat in the front dining room, at the window. It was nice to be able to see outside. The atmosphere was fine, and the wait staff friendly.
I had a steak and my husband had seafood...we were both surprised by how small his serving was for the price. He said it was delicious, but would never order it again. Not sure why it would cost so much more.
Overall, a pleasant night out and we would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elegant and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

the atmosphere is very nice and clean. The food is good, the staff nice.A bit on the pricey side but for a special dress up date this is the place, especially in the evening.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do not order the filet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

or maybe my friend just got a bad one - but I was treating friends to dinner. All was excellent except the filet - small - it didn't even look like a filet - and we should have sent it back then and there. Definitely not worth a filet price. My friend tasted her husband's flat iron steak, which was much larger, thicker and tastier and when she mentioned afterward that the filet was not as good as the flat iron was better, the waitress just commented "oh, you prefer flat iron over filet". NO! Just that the filet was sub par. No apology or free dessert offered. Oh well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Kettle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Kettle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Kettle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.