We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
swat16
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I would have to say this is by far the one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time! I often travel on business and am recently staying in a five star hotel in Boston, MA where they don’t even have complimentary breakfast or free wireless. At the Quality Inn and Suites, there were choices from eggs, bacon, french toast, etc. where I found it convenient especially right before meetings. I had easy access to the internet and best of all it was free! The staff is very friendly and always at hand any time of day. The rooms are very spacious and kept tidy which makes it almost feel like home for us travelers, who are always on the go.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for your generous comment on our hotel and we truly appreciate that you considered us one of the best hotels you've stayed in a long time. We are glad that you particularly liked our breakfast selections. We are in the process of improving it in order to serve guests better. We are also happy to hear that you found our free wi-fi handy and that you appreciated that we kept our rooms tidy. With that, we are hoping that you would visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
51
34
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
binghamton, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

Very nice stay for three nights. My two children (11 and 7), my husband, and I stayed at this hotel July 10-13. The kids and I were basically trapped here for two full days and nights while my husband sold at Chrysler Carlisle.

The room was very clean and spacious, with a table and 2 chairs. microwave, medium sized frig (with teeny freezer), easy chair & ottoman, and 2 queen beds. Storage was excellent. The bathroom was quite large and the tub had a curved shower bar to give more room. A separate area housed the coffee maker and closet. Soundproofing was good. Wifi worked perfectly, from the room, the lobby, and the pool deck.

The hotel is arranged around a courtyard containing a pool, deck, and lounge off the bar/restaurant. We were very close to the pool, and spent hours at it. The deck is larger than the pool itself. Towels were plentiful, as were lounges, chairs and tables. My kids had lots of fun, even when there were LOTS of people in the pool.

By crossing the courtyard you are very close to the breakfast room and restaurant. Breakfast was fine, with a variety of hot items and fruit, as well as mini-pastries. Coffee was very good.

We did eat at the restaurant one night. The steak was good, but the our waitress was among the worst I've ever dealt with!!

We would stay here again.

  • Liked — accommodating staff, clean pool area, large room
  • Disliked — a bit run-down
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
It's nice to know that you enjoyed your two full days of stay at our hotel. We also appreciate that you found our room desirable, as well as the appliances and furniture we've provided with the rooms. We are also glad that you had a good night's rest, We are continuously improving our facilities in order to serve guests better. We truly appreciate that you had fun while at our hotel and would love for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

After checking in and returning from dinner we turned down the covers and discovered top and bottom sheets on both sides of the bed completely splattered with blood through the mattress pad to the mattress. Needless to say, it totally made us nauseous and shaky. We went reported to manager and he opted to move us to another room. We asked to be reimbursed the room fee and he refused. We promptly moved to another motel in the area. Have yet to hear from the manager. (We did take photos of this horrible occurence)

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

What can I say, this property was terrific! The beds were very comfortable and cozy; we didn't want to go home to our regular beds! Overall the hotel was very clean; and the staff at the hotel was superior. Any assistance that we needed the Staff was right there to assist us in a friendly, polite manner. The Bar/Restaurant on site was great eating for supper, We stayed in a 2 queen bed room and there was still plenty of room if you would have needed a roll away bed or cot. The continental breakfast was filling; and very nice and not to mention the heated outdoor pool was sensational until it started raining. We would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Chambersburg area.

  • Liked — The Superior Service
  • Disliked — Nothing - our stay was delightful
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

This was a last minute booking made from the road about two hours away. We were originally booked at another Quality Inn on I-81, but we ended up reaching it well before check-in time. After having done some research on other Choice Hotels on I-81, we chose this location because rooms with two beds had queens instead of doubles. With the most recent reviews being positive, we decided to give the hotel a shot.

The hotel sits on the interstate but back from Wayne Ave.; you turn in the entrance at Arby's and drive in back of the HIE to reach it. Check-in was quick and without difficulty, and the staff was pleasant enough. The hotel has an older layout - two stories, interior corridors, spread out over a large plot of land - but both the exterior and interior had received recent upgrades and renovations.

Our room, 134, was nice and spacious - and indeed had two queen-size beds. Although the beds didn't have Quality's new bedding, they were plenty comfortable enough for us. Our room also had a desk, comfortable lounge chair with ottoman, and micro-fridge. Everything was clean and in good working order. The bathroom even had a circulation fan that did its job, as well as plenty of hot water (though shower pressure left a bit to be desired) Wireless internet worked flawlessly.

We didn't try the on-site restaurant; prices were a bit steep. Applebee's, Denny's, Bob Evans, and Cracker Barrel are all within a short drive. After a long wait at Applebee's we settled on Cracker Barrel, and had a nice meal. Another note is the Kwik Fill gas station at this exit. It had the lowest prices AND had full-service pumps. It had been a long time since we last had our fuel pumped for us.

As expected, there was a bit of noise late at night and rooms aren't completely soundproof. Only other minor gripe was breakfast - though it was filling enough, it was served in the darkened restaurant and pitchers of juice were left in the open.

Overall, this Quality Inn provided clean, comfortable rooms, big queen beds, and a friendly staff. Most importantly, they had vacancies and reasonable rates on a weekend when most other hotels up and down I-81 were full up due to college graduations.

  • Liked — Clean, reasonable rates, spacious rooms, queen double rooms
  • Disliked — Shower pressure, breakfast presentation
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate - NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

Great room - very quite
Very comfortable bed
Lots of places to eat nearby

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

My wife and I have been stopping at this inn for about 7 years every fall on our way down to Florida. The hotel has gone through a major transformation from when we first started staying here. Every year we are back, the hotel continues to be updated and remodeled. We have been very impressed and will be back again next fall.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.