We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on by” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pass on by”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by because we saw an add in one of the hotel flyers at the welcome center. First off the price was 59.99 for a one night stay but o could not get my star choice points for that price so I bumped it up to the AAA price of 63.99. Are you kidding me $4 difference just for points. What a joke. Anyways the the front desk clerk was not very personable, actually none of the staff we encountered were. The rooms were a fair size but not very clean. The pillows were like throw pillows small and uncomfortable. Not to be completely negative they did have a fridge and microwave in the unit :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I wanted to address the issue about the $4 difference in pricing you mentioned in your review. The Choice Brand places a requirement on all of their hotels that if the price for a room is discounted more than 20% from the rate posted on Choice's website, then no points will be awarded for the given stay. What would have happened in your case is that the coupon rate was slightly above a 20% discount and by increasing it $4, it put you at a 20% discount so you would qualify for your points. In that situation, we allow all of our guests to choose whether they want the lower rate or the points. The pillows are in the same boat. Most of our guests prefer our pillows, some, however do not, but that is not something we can change as Choice requires us to use those particular pillows. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel, I hope you decide to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
36
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albany ny
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice big room. slept really well. The breafast was great! The value was excellent...located right off 81..would return to this hotel Great Korean restaurant in town too. The pool looks really nice although we did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for rating and reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear we met all of your expectations! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has it all! From friendly staff, to the freindly housekeeping, to the warm welcome smells of a hotel. Great beds, a/c worked like a charm! The breakfast is not that bad either! I know that everyone has their own favorite brand of sausage and other breakfast items, but for the price, this just fit right the first time! I would definately stay at this hotel in the future! Very secure premesis also! I can park my quads on the trailer at the hotel, and I know i have solice in knowing that my quads will be safe. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Mr. Quinn! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are excited to have your group as guests at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My finance' and I stayed here on our way through for a recent trip home to visit family and friends! The easy access to the highway is definitely a plus! We were very pleased with the excellent service of all the staff. Russell Mentzer was a very accomadating for our "special requests" (pillows, blankets, extra towels) and also in letting us know where to find dining in the local area. We will make it a point ot pass through Chambersburg, PA on any of our future trips home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel! It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and we can't wait to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms at the hotel are dated but they are clean. There is a constant smell of cleaning solutions. The free breakfast was awful and there was not enough room to sit down to eat. The location is great:easy access on and off highways, easy to get places

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you noticing how clean the rooms are. Most guests love our breakfast with its variety of options including sausage links, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast, homemade waffles and more! However, I am sorry it was not up to your standard. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Chambersburg Quality Inn during the third week of May. It was only one of many times we have stayed there while we visit Gettysburg. This was an exceptional stay or us. there was a problem right away with the toilet. Mr. Russell Mentzer personally came to our room and not only helped us move to another room but upgraded us to a suite! He was the nicest and most accommodating person. We always find the associates at that Inn wonderful but he must be singled out for praise. We are headed back there next week for fives days. It is our place to stay for our frequent visits to Gettysburg. I hope I spelled Russell's last name correctly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Linda, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. My staff here does everything they can to make each guests stay enjoyable. They are really the ones deserving of being mentioned, but I really appreciate your direct comment, it made my day when I saw what you wrote! If you ever need anything, please call anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

lady at front desk was extremely polite and friendly..such a joy to have someone like that check u in. easy access to 30 to get to Gettysburg. lots of restaurants in the area. breakfast is great and included. I had no problems with anything. room was clean, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate the kind things you had to say. Our location really is something we are extremely happy about. There seems to be something for everybody right by us. Our front desk, breakfast staff, and housekeeping all want to say thank you for the compliment and we hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.