We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
935 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-4816
717-263-6008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 126 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The wait on a Friday was crazy-we waited 45 minutes. But the peppercorn steak with mashed potatoes was amazing!! And the shrimp with linguine was excellent as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scallops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Customer service was great and the food was tasty! We asked to make a change to a menu item and the service was very accomidating.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I wish I could remember her name, but our server in June was great! The food is typical Red Lobster, the difference is the service. Our last two visits over the past year as we don't go often due to the cost, where awesome.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Red Lobster Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have dined in Red Lobster's throughout the Northeast. This one is by far the best. Since the food is consistent with the "brand," it was the personal attention of the dining room staff that made this experience stand out from all the rest. Excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always consistant and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

O.K. I know what you are saying, it's a chain. Being in landlocked Chambersburg this is the best we have and we are certainly not settling.

The food is always served hot and fresh. We always have exceptional service. They always have great promotions. I feel that the portions are very fair for the price.

I always opt for the seaside shrimp trio. Save lots of room for those cheddar bay biscuits.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.