We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Watsontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the second visit for my wife & I. We found the room clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a budget inn but for the price, very nice! Very close to good resturants and gas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a typical motel situated just off the Interstate. It is very close to a major raod with large numbers of trucks passing by. Facilities are minimal. The plus point is that the rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable. Cheap and cheerful but not much else to commend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The room was very clean but the beds and pillows were awful. The mattress needed to be replaced several years ago. As I stated the room was clean but what good is a clean room if you can't sleep because of an uncomfortable bed and pillows so flat that three of them stacked up still was not as thick as a regular pillow.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Virginia. The Inn is well maintained and the room comfortable.
The inn is convieniently located to tour the surrounding area. We did not partake in their continental breakfast instead, walked across to Bob Evans for a more substantial meal.
This is a decent overnight stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Just returned from an overnight stay in the Chambersburg Red Carpet Inn and had to express my pleasure at finding a reasonably priced motel with the amenities needed. We were unsure with what we would find at a smaller inn.
The room we had was modest but exceptionally clean. The bathroom was spotless, functional and well lit. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked as well as our home A/C (no noise). The staff (one gentleman) was very courtious and tremendously helpful. We were to visit Gettysburg and he was glad to offer advice. Recommend it? In a heartbeat!
Rick form Latrobe PA.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

We arrived around 11pm in Chambersburg after 4 hrs drive from Va Tech. on our way to Bucknell. Found the office and behind window service a bit spartan, but the mid-50's weekday price was right. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, clean rooms with the accomodations (microwave, fridge, hairdryer...) one would expect from a more costly motel. The large well lit sink area separated from the bath and toilet with a door easily acomodated two people with privacy for each. Beds were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of space for our overnight bags, coats etc. Free internet worked fine.
Overall a great value for the money. Great for a fresh morning start!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 1175 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.