We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and lasagna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe' Italia

Cafe' Italia
9 North Main, Chambersburg, PA 17201
717.262.4364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great pizza and lasagna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Their pizzas are outstanding and so is the pizza. Nice homey atmosphere with good wine selection. Their prices are very reasonable and the service is good as well. If you like Italian food, give them a try.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good egg plant; pizza is just averge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food is reasonably priced, but you quickly get bored with it. The service is hit and miss and depends on what waitress is working. The manager should become more involved in interacting with the customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Staff is helpful and friendly. A nice variety of items on the menu.
Table were clean. Wasn't in the bathrooms. It's small but plenty of room to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Branzino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently had the chef's crab and veg stuffed branzino and he explained that the fish had been caught four days earlier in Northern Italy. He sources with emphasis on quality and freshness and told offered that each weekend this summer will feature a fresh fish dish on the weekends. Loving the choices at this place and the beet and arugula salad is now a regular on the menu and is great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went here based on the reviews and the fact that we are desperate for Italian food where we live so we try Italian restaurants whenever we are in a new town. I must say that It was very impressive. It's not anything special to look at and it's not real fancy but the food is great, plentiful and reasonable. They do not serve alcohol but we were able to bring our own and found a real nice bottle of red just around the corner. The service is friendly and the atmosphere is casual. I had the seafood lasagna and it was awesome. The desert we shared was very good also. I wish we lived here becaus ewe would go here once a week. If your in the mood for Italian and anywhere near Chambersburg, PA then this is a must stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe' Italia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.