We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and lasagna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe' Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe' Italia
9 North Main, Chambersburg, PA 17201
717.262.4364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 134 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza and lasagna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Their pizzas are outstanding and so is the pizza. Nice homey atmosphere with good wine selection. Their prices are very reasonable and the service is good as well. If you like Italian food, give them a try.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    6
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good egg plant; pizza is just averge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food is reasonably priced, but you quickly get bored with it. The service is hit and miss and depends on what waitress is working. The manager should become more involved in interacting with the customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Family run restaurant, large portions & good pizza. If taking starter -SHARE one only or you won't be able to finish small pizza. Staff friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I wasn't impressed with the outside of the place but I'm glad we gave it a try after reading all the wonderful reviews. I was expecting authentic Italian food and I wasn't disappointed. Our server, Dana, was very friendly and helpful and made a suggestion when I was deciding between 2 entrees. Everything tasted fresh and homemade. I had the rockfish, my daughter had the shrimp and crab alfedo and my son had the eggplant. We will definitely come back again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pizza is soooo good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I love coming to cafe Italia for pizza but all of their dishes are delicious. One of my favorites is the tiramisu for dessert! It's not to be missed! Great food that's a good value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe' Italia also viewed

Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Cafe' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.