We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe' Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe' Italia
9 North Main, Chambersburg, PA 17201
717.262.4364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 131 restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Family run restaurant, large portions & good pizza. If taking starter -SHARE one only or you won't be able to finish small pizza. Staff friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    6
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I wasn't impressed with the outside of the place but I'm glad we gave it a try after reading all the wonderful reviews. I was expecting authentic Italian food and I wasn't disappointed. Our server, Dana, was very friendly and helpful and made a suggestion when I was deciding between 2 entrees. Everything tasted fresh and homemade. I had the rockfish, my daughter had the shrimp and crab alfedo and my son had the eggplant. We will definitely come back again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pizza is soooo good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I love coming to cafe Italia for pizza but all of their dishes are delicious. One of my favorites is the tiramisu for dessert! It's not to be missed! Great food that's a good value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, md
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“best pizza in hagerstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

i cant think of anything i dont like about this place!!!!!!!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My fiance and I eat here probably once a month on average. We both think that the pizza crust is what makes a good pizza and we like the pizza very much. We also like that they have non-traditional toppings like eggplant, spinach, and feta cheese.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.