We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill - CLOSED

Moe's Southwest Grill
438 Gateway Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-7351
717-261-1663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I grabbed a quick salad from Moe's Southwest Grill one night at the La Quinta Inn in Chambersburg, and it was a great salad. I would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better places for Mexican...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is comparable to other Moe's I have visited except for the crappy attitude of the staff. When you step up to order, the employees just look at you and wait for you to talk - no "What may I get for you?", "Can I help you?", etc. The employees are disinterested and like other reviewers have said, they start closing the place long before the posted close time. I expect this place will be history when Chipotle moves in.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Its a Mexican restaurant I guess. Its very small and the environment is very tight and uncomfortable. Its a cafeteria style restaurant. The menu is on the wall and there really is no one to explain it to you if you haven't had mexican before. The people making and serving the food were very inpatient with us. They were not very helpfull when we had questions. It was very ackward. I ended up getting this big burrito looking thing that was terrible. My family pretty much felt the same except for my 10 y/o grandson who thought it was cool. The rest of us were just happy to get out of there and have no plans to return in the future.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My oh my the queso is AMAZING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We LOVE Moe's! Remember it's not fine dining, it a quick service place and they do a very good job. Free chips and salsa station are always good. I LOVE the queso is like a drug...you can't get enough. I had the chicken club quesadilla...delish.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Ok food... Complimentary chips and salsa are a nice touch...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Ok food; not really great!!! I really prefer Chipotle or other chains... But the complimentary chips and wide selection of salsa is kind of cool...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.