We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive-bar to the extreme.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Norland Pub

Norland Pub
454 Norland Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-1226
717-264-9115
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 133 restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dive-bar to the extreme.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you love sitting in a cloud of cigarette smoke and the laughter of 45 year old Barry Sanders' fans - this is the place for you.

In all honesty, the food is pretty good, Cheese Steak is good, the waffle fries are good, but the Chicken Caesar wrap made me incredibly sick.

Try it for yourself.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    6
    7
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We will occasionally go here with our friends. It is a fun place to go on a friday when you are tired and don't feel like cooking. The prices are pretty good. We strongly recommend the wings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite local spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! Great atmosphere, and good food. They have a bar side and a restaurant side. The lobster bisque is amazing. Looking for bar food? Try some wings in their gold mine sauce. Yummo!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The service and food were both excellent! The pizza was some of the best I've had, and the wings were very good. They also have a decent beer selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Adequate Bar Food, Good Beer and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The wings were meaty but rather bland without the sauces. My wrap was pleasant but a trifle underseasoned for something that was supposed to be Mexican. They were out of two of the beers that I would have preferred, but the substitutes they offered more than filled the bill. That said, the service was very pleasant and the prices are reasonable. The decor, especially in the bar, is early dive--a hold over from its previous incarnation--but there is a very pleasant outdoor deck, and the restaurant portion is separate from the bar, so that families with children can eat without exposing the little ones to overenthused bar patrons. On balance, a decent neighborhood bar, with decent food, good beer, good service and decent prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norland Pub also viewed

 

Been to Norland Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norland Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.