We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Restaurant

The Orchards Restaurant
1580 Orchard Drive, Chambersburg, PA
717-264-4711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 122 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, and we ate dinner in the bar/lounge. The scallops were great! When we were leaving, we saw the Relax patio bar over on the side. Wish we had gone over there, but I certainly enjoyed my dinner. And our waitress brought over a free app and scoop of gelato for dessert. Nice touch!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with my husband”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner with my hubby and his boss.
I had Pististo, which is a Greek lasagna..execelent!!
My husband and boss also had a wonderful meal...can't remember what they had, but it was good.
When we want a really good dinner we go to the Orchards ...nice atmosphere and service is very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best place for fine dining, reasonable lunch prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Orchards is our first pick for special occasion dinners and their same quality food with their reasonably priced lunches. Their food is impeccable and the service is outstanding. The quality of the restaurant's design even extends to the restrooms!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very long wait for meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Orchards is an upscale restaurant, with upscale prices. However on several occassions, NY eve, mothers day, and when ever they are serving a banqute, the normal restaurant service sucks. The food was good, only it took 1 1/2 hours to get to our table. Servers were great but they don't make the food, however they failed to tell us there would be an extended wait to get our dinner's.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Came in late to the Relax Grill side of the restaurant, it was quite busy and I eventually had to go up to the bar to get a drink. Ordered dinner at the bar as well. It was apparently wing night but they were out. I ordered a Cesar salad which was typical and Oysters Rockefeller which while okay not really what is expected with this dish, lots of cheese. Later in the night, just before the kitchen closed I ordered the cheese plate which must have been an afterthought for them as it had some ordinary crackers and 2 types of white cheese.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchards Restaurant also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to The Orchards Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.