We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe d'Italia

Cafe d'Italia
9 North Main Street, Chambersburg, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cafe d'Italia continues to be my downtown restaurant of choice. My wife and I, and many of our foodie friends consider this as THE place to get Italian food in Chambersburg. Cafe d'Italia offers great food in a very nice setting, at a reasonable price. The waitstaff are great and the cooks are the best around. If you go there in the evening make certain someone at your table orders the evening "special"..... it is ALWAYS superb.

If you happen to like a glass of wine with dinner, bring your own. Cafe d'Italia is a B.Y.O.B. establishment. There is a wine shop around the corner (primarily Pennsylvania wines) and a PA Wine & Spirits store about a mile or so away.

Check out their menu on their website: www.cafeditalia.com

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food was good, with a wide selection. The pricing was very reasonable, and the portions were large.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Sandwiches better than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

For lunch this wasn't really an "Italian" restaurant. But the sandwiches were excellent--fresh ingredients and delicious bread. Word to the wise: unless you're a big eater, split one!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Liked it more than I thought.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have a favorite italian restaurant in Chambersburg and I could drink the sauce and eat it for every meal, but my wife wanted me to try this restaurant. I have to say that I enjoyed it. The calamari was cooked perfectly and the marinara sauce is very good.

The fettuccine tasted fresh (meant to ask before I left) and the garlic bread was delicious (wish the basket was a little bigger).

We also had good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

On the way from R.I. to Virginia we stopped at Chambersburg for the night. Feeling that an Italian dinner would top off a long day we looked on T. A. for a recommendation. We chose Cafe d'italia and what a choice it was. We left Binghamton in upstate N.Y. and many fine Italian restaurants 12 years ago. The meals we had at Cafe d'italia were the best Italian food we've had in those 12 years and we've tried many places.


We had to wait a short while for an inside table but the wait was well worth it.Our waitress, Meissa, was very experienced and attentive.
We had spaghetti with meat sauce and an appetizer, Zuppa de pesca. The spaghetti was excellent, very meaty and flavorful. The Zuppa was a full meal for me and I have a great appetite.
All the ingredients were cooked to perfection, and the sauce was hearty. This was the perfect choice for me.

We will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe d'Italia also viewed

Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Cafe d'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe d'Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;