We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
983 Norland Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 262-1062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 136 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good food, and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Got into town a little late, we decided on this place as it was the first restaurant we drove by. They promptly seated us and recommended some of the entrees. The service was great, and the food was good and hot. Thank you

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Consistent in quality and service. Friday's is a good "go to" spot that seldom disappoints. The special price menu offers a very good value, the service when we dined was exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My son took me there to eat, i oredered a steak and it was so good. tender. wait staff was so nice . good prices. good food. would def reccomend

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“just not up to snuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

we have tried them many times in different cities over the past 10 years and have been consistently disappointed, interesting menu items, but often long waits until food arrives, when it does arrive it has been less than hot and fresh, waiters are generally good and fun, some restaurants are clean - some are NOT

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Used to be great but has gone downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Used to be our favorite place to go but has gone downhill in the last 6 months. Amazing how a chain restaurant can vary from place to place when they are are given the same ingredients to work with.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.