We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
983 Norland Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 262-1062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 122 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Consistent in quality and service. Friday's is a good "go to" spot that seldom disappoints. The special price menu offers a very good value, the service when we dined was exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My son took me there to eat, i oredered a steak and it was so good. tender. wait staff was so nice . good prices. good food. would def reccomend

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“just not up to snuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

we have tried them many times in different cities over the past 10 years and have been consistently disappointed, interesting menu items, but often long waits until food arrives, when it does arrive it has been less than hot and fresh, waiters are generally good and fun, some restaurants are clean - some are NOT

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Used to be great but has gone downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Used to be our favorite place to go but has gone downhill in the last 6 months. Amazing how a chain restaurant can vary from place to place when they are are given the same ingredients to work with.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Standard restaurant with an American menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Typical TGI with everything you can expect from that kind of restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.