We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Garner
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall, nice stay. Breakfast did not have any fruit or bagels. Easy on/off Rt 81. Pleasant staff. King size bed was comfortable. Wireless internet has no pw so I was concerned for security. Indoor pool (small) and exercise room available. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg. Thank you for your business.

Your Comments act as a motivation to our team and gives us job satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    88
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
149
67
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Valley, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight on the way to the beach. Hotel was located right off of I-81. We found it to be very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and typical of what you would find at most hotels. We would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at la Quinta Inn & Suites, Chambersburg.

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to see LaQuinta at the exit. We were very tired and previously had great experiences at LaQuinta in California. It must be a fairly new facility. It was very clean with excellent accommodations. All of our needs were met and then some. The staff took great care of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Gilbert,

It was pleasure serving and knowing you. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, We appreciate your business.

Comments like this motivates our whole team and gives us work satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Hiren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and so very helpful. I had to stay at the hotel when unexpected complications came up during my move. Everyone was so kind and the rooms were very clean. It is also great that they accept pets and the staff were very conscious of the needs of the animals too. Despite knowing there were lots of animals at the hotel, no odors/dirt were ever noticed nor was it noisy. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great and we truly appreciate all that they did. If anything comes up in future I would not hesitate to go back nor to recommend them to my friends/family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you staying with us and it was pleasure serving you.
We look forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

On the last night of our return home from Florida we stayed here and we were very, very pleased with this hotel. Rooms decorated very nice and very clean. Beds were comfortable and after a bad stay the night before in Savannah, it made for a much needed sleep! The front desk clerk couldn't have been more polite and professional! We had a minor complaint and it was taken care off immediately! If anywhere near this area, especially if traveling with your dogs, it is well worth the price! We won't hesitate to go back. Oh yeah, we had pizza and wings delivered to room from Brothers Pizza, delicious!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you, thank you very much for your kind words and business. We appreciate it and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have now stayed at this particular La Quinta hotel three times. We were very pleased with the services provided, cleanliness and comfort plus they accepted our dog. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a good night sleep. The easy on and off of Interstate 81 is a plus as well as the choice of restaurants in the area.
We plan on staying here again in the fall when we once again head south for warmer weather.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for taking time from your busy schedule and writing about us.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Room was very small, Only one luggage rack, but no room for a second one anyway. Had to put second suitcase on the desk. No table, etc to snack on. Refrigerator was not very cold with no adjustment. No hanger in the bath to hang anything. Extremely uncomfortable room and not worth $85. Next time I will take a chance on a different hotel. Front desk was not too attentive either. Two pluses : Dogs accepted and cleanliness. Another comment, why ask for preferences on registering if they are on a first come basis anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, they are much noted and appreciated.
We ask for Preference during registration and try to meet most of them but some could not be met due to property limitations. Eg - Everyone does request 1st floor room but with only 4 rooms on first floor, It is very difficult and we have to go on first come first serve basis.

We have noted your comments on luggage rack and will try and add another luggage rack.

We have checked our refrigerators and found the temperatures to be Correct on them.

Please keep us posted and we will keep improving.

Sincerely,
La Quinta Chambersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.