We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but once again No rooms set aside as pet free zone Lots of pets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
new york
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great but once again No rooms set aside as pet free zone Lots of pets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Reception exceptional -efficient -friendly Public areas clean ---Rm clean nicely furnished Breakfast good ---hot and cold choices and clean .All is right with this place except they accept too many pets ----I like animals but I my pets were not allowed in bedrooms or on furniture -thus I do not travel with my pets -Hotels need to give guests a choice as they use to with non smoking rooms or smoking rooms -let us have the choice of a room that has no pets allowed in it or have pet free floors-and no I do not want to hear your pets barking and I do not expect you to have to put up with my children making noise. Quiet rooms away from highway.

Room Tip: Quiet rms away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Good Afternoon!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay here at La Quinta. I would like to apologize for you being placed where we place pets. We try our best to keep those without pets separated from those with pets. Unfortunately, we are indeed a pet friendly hotel so we may not turn away a pet if they fit in La Quinta policy.

With all said it was a pleasure meeting you guys and we do hope to see you again in the future. Hopefully with your furry friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    81
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
137
58
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta just one night, as we were driving through. We found many choices of restaurants in the vicinity, as well as lots of shopping. This is a newer property & the grounds were very clean and nicely manicured. Our room was a nice size, very pretty colors, with attractive wood laminate flooring in the entryway as well as the bathroom. Beds were very comfy with soft sheets, A/C worked well. Bathroom was very clean, with fluffy towels.

The only reason I rate this property a "4", rather than a "5", is due to the limited area to walk the dog. There are small grassy areas, but it would be great if there were a larger area, away from the highway in front.

We had one "upset" occur just before we checked out, but the thoughtful & caring young lady at the desk took care of our problem with grace & compassion. I wish I had asked her name, because I would very much like to publicly thank her!

If traveling through this area, I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank You for taking the time to write such an outstanding review of your stay here at La Quinta! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.

I must be honest and say I have attempted to look you up in our system but I am not finding you by your tripadvisor name. If you happen to see this please feel free to give us a call or send me an email. I would like to know what the upset was and how it was fixed for you.

Thank You and be safe on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

They called us to tell us our dog was barking, during dinner. Five minutes later my husband showed up and he was not barking??? We didn't leave the dog any other time, out of fear. They tell you dogs are not allowed to be left alone, well you can't bring your dog everywhere, so that's crazy. The hotel is clean and everything else was fine but I would never stay here again. It was very far from Gettysburg. Over half an hour.

Room Tip: Noisy, next to highway. Maybe right side and back facing would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay.

Per La Quinta "Pet Policy" your pet may not be left alone due to it feeling alone or scared and may bark and disrupt other guest in the hotel. We allow guest to leave there pet but if we recieve a complaint we have to address it. I apologize for the inconvience but the dog had barked for over an hour on the first floor and we had recieved multiple complaints and it is something we can not tolerate for other guest. They to paid to stay here and shouldnt have to be burdened by a pet that they were not responsible. We tell all guest we are not responsible your pet and that you must care for it properly. We understand you went to dinner but we also have many great places that deliver food such as Italian food and ofcourse your chains.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Easy to find, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Hotel seems new and staff very pleasant. Breakfast adequate and it was easy to have the family dog along. Will be a stop for us as we travel back and forth

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Good Morning!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at La Quinta.

We are extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the beds. We happen to love the beds as well!

Be safe on your travels! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We drove to Chambersburg because rooms in Gettysburg were booked or overpriced. Glad we did. This La Quinta was very nice, modern and clean. The staff was helpful and the place was easy to find in the dark. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Good morning!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review in regards to your stay here at La Quinta!

We are happy to hear you found us easily in the dark because as I'm sure everyone has had atleast one fraustrating experience trying to find something in the dark in an unknown area can be hard and scary! We are also extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here.

Be safe on your travels!! Come back back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were very happy with our very clean, well cared for and pleasant room. Bathroom and entryway floors were attractive wood! We also enjoyed the lovely warm pool (towels provided) to relax in at the end of a tiring day driving I-81! Room had a fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a room on the back of the building so it was very quiet, no road noise. Only disappointment was breakfast. Rubber sausage and the usual motel high-carbs. But they did have fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and yogurt! So overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of building away from road--quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Good Morning!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay here. We are still attempting at finding the right fit for breakfast.

We are glad you genreally enjoyed your stay. We also hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.