We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox's Pizza Den - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fox's Pizza Den
434 Gateway Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-7351
717-262-6369
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Italian Pasta, Pizza, Hot and Cold Hoagies
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Pasta, Pizza, Hot and Cold Hoagies
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very very good pizza and right and just 50 yards from the front door

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pizza and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

had a pizza and delivered right to hotel great service and I found out they were located right in there parking lot!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love Toppings? So Does Fox's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Fox's Pizza Den is a great place to go for a big ole' pizza full of fresh toppings. They have a variety of specialty pizzas, plus the traditional choose your own toppings kind. I've not had their other menu items, though I've heard the subs aren't the best.

Fox's is convenient to those living in town, but a little irritating to travelers coming from I-81. It's in a shopping center with other establishments, but it's a fairly new place.

Inside, Fox's is friendly and small. You can dine in or take out, plus I believe delivery is available.

The staff is pleasant enough, but nothing special. They make the pizza fast and accurately.

Prices at Fox's are decent, but if they ever skimped on toppings I'd say it was expensive. It's more money than Pizza Hut, but the quality is also better. The pizza is always loaded with toppings, delivering great flavor. The sauce is fresh and all natural, they don't use high fructose corn syrup.

Overall, Fox's is a great place for a fresh and loaded pizza. It's not overly greasy unless you get a ton of pepperoni. They're fast at making the pizza, and ordering online offers a fast and very user-friendly way to order a pizza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good-Great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a wonderful pizza and breadsticks.
Would go again the service was excellent!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Pizza Den also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox's Pizza Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.