We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benny's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Benny's Italian Restaurant
1910 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17202
717-263-0422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 136 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Benny's has really pizza, and the prices of their food is equal to the norm. The quality is very good, the staff nice, the inside is clean. I have family that live in Utah and when they come to visit the very first place they visit is Benny's. They usually take about 4-6 pizza's home with them to put in the freezer, that's how much they like it. I would definately recommend this resturant for anyone. Pizza is not the only food they offer. They are not skimpy with their Italian dishes either. Quality food , won't break the bank.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is disgusting. Don't waste your time or your money. The food is overpriced, it's dark, it smells funny, and the employees are so unprofessional. Never again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We've spent weeks in Tuscany farmhouses and hill towns.
Benny's is pure Tucan eating at very reasonable prices.
Order from the daily specials first.
Warm herb bread comes first
Try the eggplant entre even if you don't like eggplant. Pizza margarhita is very thin crusted and generous sized. Bruschetto and dessert espresso are fine. Bring your own vino, no corkage fee. Meet Bennie a generous hearted Siscilian you will love.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had been looking for a decent Italian restaurant in the Chambersburg, PA area. We have now found it. The menu is extensive, but reasonably priced. We often try the pizza at an Italian place to evaluate the sauce. An Italian restaurant is nothing if the sauce is not desirable. Benny's pizza was great.

We are anxious to try the many other Italian dishes. This restaurant is newly renovated, clean well designed and has very good wait staff.

There are probably other decent Italian places near Chambersburg. Since we are new to the area, we haven't tried most of them yet. We can recommend Benny's though. It's GOOD.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had a group of 13 on a Sunday afternoon, and the staff was fantastic. Our waiter kept up with all the orders and drinks over the 2-3 hours we were there. The food was wonderful, the only down side was it took a little while for our meals to come out. Nice selection on the menu. Enough food for leftovers, which was even better the next day heated up. I will go back again

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Benny's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benny's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.