We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar

Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar
424 Gateway Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 263-9393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 133 restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great food and good service. I had one of the house specials, and it certainly was delicious. Try the pad thai. Yum!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    29
    25
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Some of their dishes are made a little differently than at home in AL, but it was very good. I would definitely go there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“First time to eat sushi at age 58”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My daughter took me here to broaden my horizons. Never thought I would eat sushi but I am now hooked. This place is wonderful and squeaky clean. Didn't have the hibachi experience but want to come back and try it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great sushi and hibachi in Chambersburg? Why yes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were skeptical when we heard there was a hibachi restaurant coming to town, but were blown away at our first visit. We've had almost all of the hibachi combinations and each one is delicious.
The soup and salad the accompany the hibachi are also very good. The kids love the show.

The sushi is especially good. Try the spicy tuna roll.

This restaurant is also very nice inside and they have great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Habachi is the same bore it is anywhere else. Sushi is the choice here. Wow.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.