We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Stay Chambersburg, pa Super 8” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    25
    15
    13
See reviews for
38
26
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horseheads
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived after dark, and the motel sits by itself near a cow pasture. It's a bit eerie at night, and there were several people standing outside near the entrance. Apparently a trucking company uses this motel to house it's drivers. The lobby was very basic, but clean. The desk clerk was very pleasant. We were pleasantly surprised by the room - it was quite a decent room for the price. It was large enough, all the furniture was in good repair, everything was clean, and the bathroom area looked like it had been updated within the last few years. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Even though we were a little put off by the people hanging outside, when we brought our luggage in one of the men said hello and held the door for us, so if you get past that first impression, I don't think there's anything unsafe about the situation. The property does look better in the daylight, too. Overall, it's a decent room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This Super 8 hotel is affordable, clean and fairly comfortable. It would be more comfortable if they included extra pillows, but you can request them and you might get them. Breakfast is included and adds to the value of the stay. There was a good selection of available for breakfast including sausage, egg and cheese english muffins, waffles, fruit, yogurt and various cereals and other items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Owner gave us a great rate for one night! Hotel is right next to I-81 for those that are looking for easy access. Restaurants are within a couple of miles of the hotel, most of which are located inside the Chambersburg Mall. Our double bed room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless! Breakfast was typical: cereal, pastries, a waffle maker and juice and coffee. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed alone as I traveled through the area. I liked the remote location and the view of the dairy farm was great. I was greeted by friendly staff and check in went smoothly. My room with a double bed was adequate for my needs. Breakfast was good. Even with my limited diet, I found a few things I could eat. It would be great if the lobby were bigger to seat more people but I was able to take my breakfast to my room before I checked out. Check out was easy and I was on my way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just off the intersatae with a seperate parking lot for trucks.The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. went down late for breakfast (8:30) and there wasn't much there. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and we will tell our friends if they are in Chambersburg area to stay at Super 8, the price was affordable. It was quiet, and our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the farm behind the motel.Had a good breakfast. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area

Address: 3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;