We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    24
    14
    12
See reviews for
35
26
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been in numerous Super 8 motels and never had an issue. IT was the same on this trip. We were visiting SHippensburg University with my son and needed to be there early. This hotel is about 7 miles away but it was the price we wanted. We got there at 10pm and the front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. I was a little worried because our room was directly across from the lobby and I thought we would be up all night or early in the morning because of the noise. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The room had a table, 2 chairs, 2 beds, TV, microwave and refrigerator. Some super 8's have a recliner in the room but this one did not. It could just be our room but it was very well insulated because we did not hear anything either that night or the next morning and there were plenty of people at breakfast by the time we were checking out. Breakfast consisted of belgian waffles that you make yourself, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt. With our discount the room was just under $50.00. Definitely worth it and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Obviously not cleaned before we got here, urine on the toilet seat. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything in the next room. Never staying a super 8 again.

Stayed here because we wanted an inexpensive room for our trip to Gettysburg. Honestly, you get what you pay for. Seriously....pay the extra $20 a night and stay in a nicer place closer to Chambersburg.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Gettysburg. The hotels in the town were extremely expensive and difficult to find a vacancy during our stay. It was biker week. I still paid $100 for one night. The hotel was acceptable. My desire to find a hotel that felt safe was what led me here. I prefer not to have an outside entrance to my room.. The hotel offered once entrance at the front desk. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast which included home made waffles, cereals, yogurt, apples, oatmeal, danishes, toast, juice and coffee. The room was clean and offered a microwave and a small refrigerator. The front desk personnel could have been a tad more professional and friendly. My girls enjoyed seeing the cows at the cow farm outside of our window! The beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRENSBURG
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We'll definitely stay at this location again -- such easy access, lots of parking for our oversized vehicle, and a seamless check in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area

Address: 3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chambersburg / Scotland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.