We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
921 Norland Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-4204
717-263-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 136 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were on the last leg of a 13 hour drive and stopped for dinner. RR is always consistently good. But I love that you can pay by credit card at your table when you are ready to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced period.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The game at the table said it was free to play, our waitress (who was a decent server) did not formally mention how the charge would be authorized, $1.99 down the drain. Two small kids drinks were $5.00. Mom ordered the cod and shrimp, which was 13.99. This included two small pieces of cod and six little shrimp. Dad had a burger that was almost raw. $43.00 bucks down the drain. I try not to complain too much, but this was worth the mention.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than a fast food burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Juicy, tasty burger - much better than fast food joint burgers. Never have room for dessert, but they look super.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“not quite as advertised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the beer was excellent and cold and the burgers where good but not quite the great unique taste as advertised.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger, I liked the french fries they were not old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

1st time I had ever been to a Red Robins thought I would give it a try got a couple of hamburgers to go and my spouse and I thought they were really good. Loved the fries as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.