We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....COLD!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
921 Norland Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-4204
717-263-7900
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 130 restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“....COLD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love the food at Red Robin. It is a guilty pleasure kind of thing... who doesn't love the idea of bottomless fries? Each visit we made to our local RR has been good from the food and service standpoint, BUT the thermostat is set so low that I couldn't wait to get back outside to warm up! I wonder if this is how they keep the number of refills down. Great if you are having a hot flash, but the temperature has been uncomfortable. Hopefully it will be warmer in the Winter.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    18
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“1st time at Red Robin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were travelling and this was one of the restaurants still open when we stopped for the night. I have to say the experience was positive enough to make us go to another of their chain when we returned to Virginia. I must say that even though my hamburger was delicious it was barely room temperature. This was late in the evening and they were not busy. I feel it would be insulting when placing an order to tell a waitperson we like our food hot but am tempted to start doing so because food temperature is often COLD in many restaurants. People must just not complain about this because the priority for hot food does not seem to be there.. The bartender did not do well with my drink order but was pleasantly willing to correct the problem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Sorry Red Robin but your meals are just not good.
They could be....but when I get my meal, it's usually on the warm side, sometimes cool. It's like you have the burgers pre-made and just warm them up just before serving them. Hope you improve on this matter!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a good burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great food, service is hit or miss. My last visit we had cold food delivered, they were busy but not swamped like I have seen before.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalia, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good service and good food. Choice of what goes on burger really makes the difference. Love red robin

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.