We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to be kidding!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Days Inn Chambersburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
State College
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to be kidding!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Lobby is a small rundown smoky mess,my non smoking room clearly is used by smokers and wreaked of cigarette smoke. Make sure you put something against your door, hotel has a lot of questionable characters around it. Avoid this hotel, incredible Days Inn allows this hotel to use their name. It's a total disgrace. We stopped there late at night during long road trip. Now I understand why they were the only hotel not sold out in area. We should have slept in our car!!

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.
Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures.
My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel.
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    39
    27
    15
See reviews for
72
47
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We travel to the area on motorcycles. We have only had very good experiences at this hotel. The people here make you feel at home. Chuck (desk clerk) goes above and beyond to make your stay fun and comfortable. We have been staying here for a few years and look so forward to returning every year. The rooms are very clean. The pool is always clean. Breakfast is good. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying themselves at this location.

Room Tip: The king size beds are very comfortable!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel.It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I like to enjoy Breakfast in our room at our own conditions before we get ready to travel to our fun spots. Many postings on walls telling guests not to take food out but it is okay to order take out to the room . desk help and other services are fine but one man patrols the Breakfast room... Strange.. we are more than a nice couple just trying to see the U.S. on our Motorcycle and have been at a lot of stops along the way with zero incidents...Please let me eat at my pleasure... I clean the room before the services get there .. do they have bug Problem ??? is that why they are concerned.. also the fire door to the stairs and outside do not work right and in a panic the stress would be huge... paid in full checked out one day early after the speech of how I should Eat Breakfast from the "Leader" also stinks like curry in the halls and my towels had the same stench...YUC... Mass Couple...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies.
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review.
Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
422 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a very busy night at the Days Inn, but we got a room pretty quickly as we drove up around 8 pm. Our room was quite big, and everything worked well, including the Internet. there weren't enough plugs in the room, nor was there an Ethernet port. The ironing board in the room served us in place of a luggage stand, which was not there. Breakfast was distinctly below average, and the breakfast room was small for the size of the motel. And no exercise room. But good on the basics.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights during June 2014. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants. There is a great place to eat for dinner across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Internet didn't work. We called twice and went down three times. Told it was being reset. Never worked. Came back from a tournament and the house cleaner had destroyed my phone charger and proudly laid it on the table. Went down at 8:00 two mornings and there was NO food or drink left. Room was dirty. Doritos in two separate locations. Tvs were So bad we couldn't even watch for all the lines. We paid 370.00 for three nights and left at 9 the third night. Couldn't take anymore. Worse experience EVER

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. It felt even bad that the staffs on duty wasn't able to address your needs and concerns. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.