We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we stayed here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Happy we stayed here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a very busy night at the Days Inn, but we got a room pretty quickly as we drove up around 8 pm. Our room was quite big, and everything worked well, including the Internet. there weren't enough plugs in the room, nor was there an Ethernet port. The ironing board in the room served us in place of a luggage stand, which was not there. Breakfast was distinctly below average, and the breakfast room was small for the size of the motel. And no exercise room. But good on the basics.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    28
    24
    10
See reviews for
53
31
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights during June 2014. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants. There is a great place to eat for dinner across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Internet didn't work. We called twice and went down three times. Told it was being reset. Never worked. Came back from a tournament and the house cleaner had destroyed my phone charger and proudly laid it on the table. Went down at 8:00 two mornings and there was NO food or drink left. Room was dirty. Doritos in two separate locations. Tvs were So bad we couldn't even watch for all the lines. We paid 370.00 for three nights and left at 9 the third night. Couldn't take anymore. Worse experience EVER

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. It felt even bad that the staffs on duty wasn't able to address your needs and concerns. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I are moving into the area and the staff was extremely helpful in finding places for us to live. They made several calls and always checked back with us to see our progress. Their Customer Service was above and beyond!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.