We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Chambersburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Internet didn't work. We called twice and went down three times. Told it was being reset. Never worked. Came back from a tournament and the house cleaner had destroyed my phone charger and proudly laid it on the table. Went down at 8:00 two mornings and there was NO food or drink left. Room was dirty. Doritos in two separate locations. Tvs were So bad we couldn't even watch for all the lines. We paid 370.00 for three nights and left at 9 the third night. Couldn't take anymore. Worse experience EVER

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. It felt even bad that the staffs on duty wasn't able to address your needs and concerns. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    25
    21
    10
See reviews for
45
27
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I are moving into the area and the staff was extremely helpful in finding places for us to live. They made several calls and always checked back with us to see our progress. Their Customer Service was above and beyond!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting local attractions. It was perfect for location, the price was right, the room was quiet and comfortable and the front desk clerk, Chuck, was super friendly - and always seemed to be on duty. The place seems dated, even dingy, but it was clean and comfortable. My room still had an old tube TV and analog cable service. Also a bit dated but we weren't here for entertainment. It was just a place to sleep and perfect for that. The breakfast left something to be desired. Not much to choose from and not good for anyone trying to avoid carbs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our stay was excellent! When I checked in, we were not going right to the room, we were heading to my daughter's so the desk clerk offered to turn the heat on, check the room for extra towels and make sure there was a light on for when we returned. He was extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.