We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1122 Wayne Road, I-81 at Exit 14, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Traveled to Chambersburg, PA for the weekend with friends. Did not have reservations anywhere. Stopped at several other hotels around, but the Fairfield offered the best rate. Was clean & comfortable. Breakfast area is a little small, but other than that, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
30
24
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Basic, no frills hotel, right along the freeway so easy access, and decent price at $124 for a near capacity Saturday night. Staff was friendly. Main issue was that a large area of the carpet in the main room was very damp, almost like it had been recently cleaned or something "big" had spilled on it then only towel dried. Either way, it was really kind of gross to step on. Made the family keep their flip-flops on just in case, as we couldn't switch rooms. Breakfast was the usual fare for a Fairfield, but sadly quite a few items were out of stock on Sunday morning due to a large - and hungry - group of teens there for a sports tournament.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We travel a lot both for pleasure and work and each hotel chain has it's different levels of luxury and services that you can expect. Some people come here expecting a full service Marriott - or Sheraton. IT ISN'T and you aren't PAYING the price for one either. For what this hotel is designed for I have never had any issues in my three stays. Rooms are clean, everything works and the breakfast is simple with a decent selection and it's FREE as is the internet. 5/31/2012

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool or breakfast area or elevator if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was okay. The customer service was very good. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, though it is a non-smoking hotel. I would have asked to switch rooms, but we booked the last room available. Beside the smell, the room was clean. The breakfast was alright, but very crowded on Saturday morning. It would be helpful to have more than one waffle iron. We regularly stay at Marriott's, but would probably look for another hotel if we come back through here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Room was fairly large with desk, easy chair and free Internet. Bath and toilet were behind closed doors but sink was outside. Free breakfast contained commercially prepared foods such as cereals, yogurt, waffles, and breakfast sandwiches. Fitness room contained only three machines and no weights of any kind and was not air conditioned. The indoor pool was very small. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had a 4 night stay here. Staff were great- although there wasn't a ton of staff. Anything we needed they were very helpful. we did request a fridge but did not get one so that was a let down. there is a decent breakfast with pastries, waffles, microwave jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches- better than our friends hotel LA quinta. room was fine- only thing was pool was awfully green looking. we swam at our friends hotel because of this. Not sure who was supposed to handle the pool but it needed some chemicals! Otherwise great place and staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in January 2012. Service was good. Room was basic and typical of a Fairfield Inn. Free breakfast, although even on a quiet weekend morning the breakfast area was too small for the modest crowd. Free internet and parking, and very close to the freeway. There is a Cracker Barrel next door, and a Bob Evans across the street. I will stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Address: 1122 Wayne Road, I-81 at Exit 14, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Fairfield Chambersburg
Chambersburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.