We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1122 Wayne Road, I-81 at Exit 14, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Traveled to Chambersburg, PA for the weekend with friends. Did not have reservations anywhere. Stopped at several other hotels around, but the Fairfield offered the best rate. Was clean & comfortable. Breakfast area is a little small, but other than that, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingwBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chadds Ford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Basic, no frills hotel, right along the freeway so easy access, and decent price at $124 for a near capacity Saturday night. Staff was friendly. Main issue was that a large area of the carpet in the main room was very damp, almost like it had been recently cleaned or something "big" had spilled on it then only towel dried. Either way, it was really kind of gross to step on. Made the family keep their flip-flops on just in case, as we couldn't switch rooms. Breakfast was the usual fare for a Fairfield, but sadly quite a few items were out of stock on Sunday morning due to a large - and hungry - group of teens there for a sports tournament.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbbtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We travel a lot both for pleasure and work and each hotel chain has it's different levels of luxury and services that you can expect. Some people come here expecting a full service Marriott - or Sheraton. IT ISN'T and you aren't PAYING the price for one either. For what this hotel is designed for I have never had any issues in my three stays. Rooms are clean, everything works and the breakfast is simple with a decent selection and it's FREE as is the internet. 5/31/2012

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool or breakfast area or elevator if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was okay. The customer service was very good. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, though it is a non-smoking hotel. I would have asked to switch rooms, but we booked the last room available. Beside the smell, the room was clean. The breakfast was alright, but very crowded on Saturday morning. It would be helpful to have more than one waffle iron. We regularly stay at Marriott's, but would probably look for another hotel if we come back through here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Room was fairly large with desk, easy chair and free Internet. Bath and toilet were behind closed doors but sink was outside. Free breakfast contained commercially prepared foods such as cereals, yogurt, waffles, and breakfast sandwiches. Fitness room contained only three machines and no weights of any kind and was not air conditioned. The indoor pool was very small. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had a 4 night stay here. Staff were great- although there wasn't a ton of staff. Anything we needed they were very helpful. we did request a fridge but did not get one so that was a let down. there is a decent breakfast with pastries, waffles, microwave jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches- better than our friends hotel LA quinta. room was fine- only thing was pool was awfully green looking. we swam at our friends hotel because of this. Not sure who was supposed to handle the pool but it needed some chemicals! Otherwise great place and staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytimemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level Contributor
104 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in January 2012. Service was good. Room was basic and typical of a Fairfield Inn. Free breakfast, although even on a quiet weekend morning the breakfast area was too small for the modest crowd. Free internet and parking, and very close to the freeway. There is a Cracker Barrel next door, and a Bob Evans across the street. I will stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Address: 1122 Wayne Road, I-81 at Exit 14, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Fairfield Chambersburg
Chambersburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing