We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa,ON Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2007

This was a marvelous hotel!!! Everything about it was great. The duvets were positively perfect for a cold winter night, when the temperature was below zero. The beds were new and the room was spotless. The front desk ladies were very helpful and the breakfast was great. Our stay was wonderful in every way!!!

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    90
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
108
100
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

My wife and I have always liked Hamptons, and over the years we have stayed at many. This Hampton was probably the best we've ever been at!
The hotel was spotless! The staff was extremely couteous and helpful. The check-in and breakfast area was very large and well laid out. Breakfast was very good, even for a Hampton.
Our room was very large and extemely clean throughout. We arrived to complimentary Oreos and bottles of water (we're Hilton Honors members, so sometimes we get little perks like this, but not always). The heater was on, the room was at the perfect temperature, and the fan was quiet. Despite being located very close to I-81, our room was extremely quiet.
In short, I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this Hampton (and I don't hold back when criticism is warranted). Besides all this, the room rate was lower than I've become used to paying at Hamptons.
In short, we highly recommend this hotel. It's a great value!

  • Liked — This hotel was great in every way
  • Disliked — Can't think of a single criticism
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2006

Having done the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia and on our way to the Big Apple via Gettysburg we stopped here on spec partly because we had come to love Crackerbarrel,( despite the fact it doesn't serve drink ), which is just across the road. It is a nice clean well kept hotel with a modest price tag and we liked Applebees, in walking distance, because it is a bar and restaurant, the bar element being a bit too important, in my mind, to one in our travel party

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

This was a stopover stay for us on our way to Gettysburg which is about 30 minutes away by Lincoln's Way (Route 30 E). We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the location right off I-80. The breakfast was delicious and was manned by two very nice young ladies, Angie and Erinn. They couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. If you get in before dinner, follow S. Fourth St. to Emily's Restaurant. What a little jewel we found that is eclectically decorated and absolutely delicious and NOT PART OF A CHAIN!!!

  • Liked — Cost and location
  • Disliked — There is no pool
  • Tips/Secrets — Emily's Restaurant for very nice dining!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2005

I am originally from Chambersburg, and usually stay in a hotel when I visit now. This has to be one of the nicest hotels in Chambersburg. The 3-stars is deceiving. It is super clean, the rooms are up to date, and the bathrooms are spacious and well stocked. The staff is friendly and helpful too. I have made the mistake of staying in other "cheaper" places in Chambersburg including Travel Lodge (never again), The Sheraton, and the new Best Western. The BW isn't bad because it is new, but the Hampton Inn looks and feels a bit more upscale. It is worth the extra $10 you might save staying at another hotel TRUST ME. The rooms comes with cable, coffeemakers, ironing boards, and blow dryers. The decor is pretty standard, but neat and clean and it doesn't feel dated (or smell bad). Only downside: no pool or onsite restaurant, but there IS a small fitness room and there are several nearby restaurants including: Cracker Barrell, Bob Evans, Applebee's, Red Lobster, and Denny's. Plus it's right of I-81.

By the way, if I could I'd stay in a 5-star hotel in Chambersbur I would, but to my knowledge, none exist in this small town. Your next best bet might be the B&B on Ragged Edge Road or one of the ones near Wilson College (very pretty neighborhood). I give Hampton Inn an excellent review because it is top notch for its class of hotel (3-star).

  • Stayed November 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

This was a very clean, spacious room. What a bargain compared to what we got in Gettysburg. If I had known what the rooms would be like in Gettysburg, I would have come back here instead of staying in Gettysburg. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2005

This is a beautiful Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the price was reasonable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

What we couldn't get over was the breakfast. The person in charge kept everything well stocked and clean. Couldn't get over how many items there were to choose from. And it was nice that there were pre-made waffles, instead of having to make your own.

We hope to be back soon. And when we do, we will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.