We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chambersburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“chambersburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel staff is excellent!! Good Fitness room Room clean....and comfy. Staff is very helpful in dinner suggestions.I always stay here when in Chambersburg. Easy on and off Route 81. Good value for your money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We love to help our guests find a great place eat, so that they may have a great experience during their travels. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    73
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
88
77
25
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have every stayed at and a great location just off Rte 81. The hotel had attractive decor in excellent condition, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, nice flat screen tv, and an excellent breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant stay. I even cancelled a reservation at a neighboring hotel on my return trip, though I paid a higher rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us again. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great place to stay - right near Route 81 South. Had all the amenities of the Hampton Inn chain - free healthy breakfast, bag lunch for travel on the day of checkout, business center operating well, etc. ettc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We do offer the Hampton on the House Hot Breakfast, and Monday through Friday we have our On The Run breakfast bag for guests that didn't have time to stop for breakfast. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very clean, comfortable rooms. Room temperature well controlled and responsive. Wake-up service dependable. Bathroom very useable. Continental breakfast limited, but very good. Would use (and recommend) again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We appreciate your valuable time taken to review your stay with. We are pleased to hear that it was a great one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, gave a warm welcome at our late night arrival. This meant a lot to us after a long day of driving. Ease of check-in and out could not be any more efficient. The breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We try to make every guest's arrival pleasant and efficient. After a long day on the road, it's what we all need. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It would be hard to find better. The price was right, the staff were nice. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. I would stay there again and would definitely recommend. I always try to stay at a Hampton if I can, and this one was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate that you took your valuable time to let us know about your stay with us. We're pleased that everything was as it should be. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This clean and beautifully appointed hotel gave us a warm welcome at our late night arrival. This meant a lot to us after a horrendous slippery winter road trek. Ease of check-in and out could not be any more efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you made it safely to us! Thank you for writing a review, and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.