We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Better than best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The cleanliness, politeness, and warmth of the staff made this visit extra special. Barb M, the sales manager, is one the finest individuals we have met on our many travels. The proximity to Gettysburg, and the pervasive history of the area lend an additional dimension.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are honored to receive these accolades from you. Barb is a wonderful person, and a delight to be around. I am certain she will very pleased to read your review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to see our beautiful area, and hope that you may have the opportunity to return one day. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    71
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
85
74
24
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

On my way to Massachusetts from Virginia, I stayed on a Wednesday night at this Chambersberg, PA Hampton Inn. I was travelling alone this trip to my class reunion in the Berkshires. Our family has stayed at this Hampton some years ago and we have always found it to be a great place to stay. This time, upon evening arrival, I discovered that guests are treated to delicious snacks available in the dining area which was a nice surprise given the fact that it was 7:30 and I hadn't had supper and was hungry! My room was, as usual, immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ample and delicious. An excellent choice of nearby restaurants makes finding a place to eat easy.

I discovered later that morning while driving through New Jersey that I had left my phone charger in the room. I received a call that they had found it and were sending it to me. It's in the details like this that contribute to making this Hampton Inn's guest services outstanding.

Great location off I-81, Beautifully maintained inn with comfortable rooms, a great staff make this one of Hampton Inn's best. We have had consistently good experiences with Hampton Inns, yet this is one of their very best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you! We're so glad you made it in time for snack. Wednesday evening snack is a way for us to show our appreciation to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn hotels across the country: each one delivered a high quality service. It is dependable, consistent and geared towards serving the guests. I would strongly recommend to anyone wants a great experience at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate the kind review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We overnighted here on our way north recently.
Nice clean property, convenient I-81 off/on. Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Arby's nearby.
Took a while for AC to really kick in, but finally things were OK.
Typical Hampton breakfast, nicely presented.
Very good option for a stop on I-81 in this vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is best hotel for the money in this area, hands down! Based on my stay, I couldn't find one negative thing to say about this hotel. Very well managed, clean, comfy, friendly, good breakfast too! Wireless connections was flawless too with no dropped signals. All Hampton Inns should refer to this as role model. It maybe close to the Interstate but I couldn't hear any traffic sounds even though my room was near that end of the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Wow! Thank you for making our day! We are pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had occasion to stay here twice in one month. Both times the rooms were well kept, great beds, comfotable and clean. You would expect this from a Hampton Inn, but you never know. It is well run, and the staff was friendly, very competent and knowledgeable. The second time we booked through the web site and requested a non-smoking room. However, there were two tour busses also booking in the same night all wanting the same thing. Nevertheless Barbara was able to find a nonsmoking room upon our late arrival, much to our relief. This kind of effort was much appreciated as she went out of her way for us. Will always try to stay here when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We're happy that you chose to return to stay with us on your return trip. We try very hard to accommodate every guest's wishes when possible. Barb will be excited to know that she made your stay a great one! We hope you will have an opportunity to return and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay- nice accommodations and amenities, friendly & helpful staff, and a yummy breakfast with options appropriate for G-free & diabetics. Good quality coffee available 24-7, too. The hotel does not have its own restaurant or kitchen, but there's a Bob Evans located just across the parking lot. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay with us, along with enjoying our breakfast! Our breakfast staff works diligently to keep everything stocked and fresh for our guests to start their day off right. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.