We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to see Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Curtice, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location to see Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great location for us to stay while seeing Gettysburg. It was very easy to find,the rooms super clean and comfortable. I liked the room darking Blinds great for getting a good nights sleep. The hotel is close to bob Evans and cracker barrel, it was a nice walk after a long car ride! Breakfast had lots of choices, and staff super friendly
Sunday we drove to Gettysburg, and I was Very glad we and choose this location, Gettysburg has become extremely touristy! The hotels here were all over-priced and allready booked!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor facing an open field, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! This is a big year for Gettysburg--150th!! We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    71
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
85
72
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times when we travel and we always have a good experience. Price is excellent. The rooms are clean and fresh and I am very picky about this! The front desk staff is efficient and friendly, and the breakfast has a good variety. A newer shopping center is located nearby just an exit or two north and has several restaurants, plus a couple of restaurants are close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff! They love to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay. We appreciate you choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good, standard Hampton Inn. Great staff: helpful and pleasant. Clean, well located. Provides the basics in a reasonably priced package. The decor was fine and the room was in good condition. Very generous amenities in the room, which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many choices, and we are pleased that you found your stay with us a good one. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here on my return trip from Myrtle Beach several times and have never been disappointed. The lady at the front desk is lovely - very helpful. The lobby area is lovely - had some quiet time there with a book and tea. Lots of hot beverages and newspapers to choose from. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic - tasty waffles, french toast stix, western omelettes. Loads of breads and pastries or cereal and yogourt if you wanted. Lots of area to eat without feeling like someone was waiting for your table. Easy checkout. close to area restaurants - within walking distance - after a long day of driving. Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: We walked to the Bob Evans for dinner and had a great dinner at a great price. Room had great WIFI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope you will have the chance to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Average stay for a Hampton but the room design was a bit different, made things feel unique and fresh. The supply of hot beverages, including herbal teas, was much appreciated on a cold night! The lobby area was warm and inviting, much like the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our property was renovated in 2010 with a fresh, modern feel. We appreciate the kind sentiments concerning your stay. The staff loves to hear when they are making people happy. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel to retreat to after a day of skiing. It's not closest hotel to White Tail but well worth the extra 10 minute (if that) drive for a far superior hotel.

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during the President's Day 2013 weekend to go skiing at White Tail. From the moment I made the reservation, the staff could not have been more helpful. When we checked in, we received a Mrs. Field's chocolate chip cookie for each member of our family. (No big deal, but a nice touch).

The hotel seemed very well maintained and clean. The sheets, pillows and carpet seemed clean. There were signs up that stated after each and every stay, the sheets and duvet covers were washed. There was plenty of room to eat a relaxing breakfast and we didn't have to fight for a table.

All in all, it was a lovely hotel and I will never stay anywhere else when going skiing at White Tail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. What great fun to go skiing at Whitetail! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very comfortable, clean, friendly, The access on/off the Interstate was very easy. There are many restaurants to choose from very close by. As well there's a large mall. It was the perfect place to stop after a very long day of driving from Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your time in the Sunshine State. We also hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.