We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town friendliness at a chain hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small town friendliness at a chain hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has all the predictable elements of a Hampton Inn that you would find anywhere--spacious clean rooms, free wi-fi, and a breakfast buffet. The friendly staff and the location in a small Pennsylvania town add a down home flavor that is particularly comforting to the business traveler.

Room Tip: Best to avoid the side facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay with us! We appreciate the recognition of our staff. We take great pleasure in satisfying our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    85
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
99
91
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was 11 PM after a long day, when we decided to stop here- what a great idea! From check-in to check-out, from the front desk to housekeeping- the customer service was wonderfully refreshing.
Thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
What a great testament to your stay with us!! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, as well as choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Chambersburg, PA this is are favorite. Have been staying there since 2005, The local is very central. The front desk staff is always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are fresh, clean and spacious! The breakfast staff are attentive and friendly. Plenty of parking, and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, we have never heard guest noise coming from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review you stay(s) with us! It is our pleasure to have you here. We hope we have the opportunity to continue to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very efficient when we checked in and gave us the names of several restaurants close by for dinner. Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful with the normal items plus a selection of fresh fruit. There was a large outdoor pool which would be great in the summer. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for writing such a kind review. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love the Hampton Inn in Chambersburg. It is clean, quiet and guests are welcomed and treated like family. Typical Hampton Inn fare - clean, comfy rooms and a nice breakfast with all the basics.
During my stay, they staff hosted a happy hour and served chili, chips and cheese and bread pudding. Yummy!!! I'm not positive, but I think the chili was homemade - it was delicious!

This location still offers smoking rooms and the smell near those rooms is quite strong. If you are not a smoker and prefer to stay away, request your room as far from smoking as possible.

Room Tip: To avoid a smoke smell - request rooms away from smoking. Smoking rooms are located on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We greatly appreciate the kind sentiments about your stay at our 'Home away from home". It was our pleasure. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way traveling back from vacation, based on reviews from this site. This is an excellent hotel! The lobby is classically decorated and comfortable with plenty of seating. There is seating scattered throughout the hallway, as well, which I find helpful when I want to do some reading away from the crowd while the rest of the family is still sleeping. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was very clean. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the surroundings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Feedback from our guests is very important. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a great stay! Thank you and we hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This has to be the best hotel I Have stayed at. Customer Service was GREAT!! Very helpful. Room was very clean. Great breakfast. Stayed for 3 days a week for about 2 months. Made me feel right at home. Again, Thank you to Kerri, Kathy, and Terri!! Dave!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you Dave we truly appreciate the sentiment! It was our pleasure for you to be our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.