We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class lodging!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chambersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Shelby, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class lodging!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way traveling back from vacation, based on reviews from this site. This is an excellent hotel! The lobby is classically decorated and comfortable with plenty of seating. There is seating scattered throughout the hallway, as well, which I find helpful when I want to do some reading away from the crowd while the rest of the family is still sleeping. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was very clean. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the surroundings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Feedback from our guests is very important. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a great stay! Thank you and we hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
81
66
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This has to be the best hotel I Have stayed at. Customer Service was GREAT!! Very helpful. Room was very clean. Great breakfast. Stayed for 3 days a week for about 2 months. Made me feel right at home. Again, Thank you to Kerri, Kathy, and Terri!! Dave!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you Dave we truly appreciate the sentiment! It was our pleasure for you to be our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The customer service was exceptional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I can't think of anything negative about our stay, everything was great. The breaksfast was presented well, tasty, and kept full. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio,tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were traveling to visit family and friends and stayed the night at this Hampton. This is the best Hampton we have ever stayed at.Everything was just exceptional and we have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn's over the years. "outstanding"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel like they are 'at home'. Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were driving between Atlanta and Burlington, VT and when plotting our half way point, Chambersburg seemed to be a good stopping point. We have stayed at quite a few Hampton Inns before, but this one was exceptional. Everything about our stay was great....the front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, the rooms seemed large for a Hampton Inn, the location, although just off the expressway, was quiet, and the breakfast and the breakfast staff were a cut above what we usually expect from a Hampton Inn. If we are back in the area I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for recognizing the staff at the Hampton Inn Chambersburg. We enjoy making our guest's stay a great experience. We appreciate that you took your valuable time to review your stay with us. We hope you continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean,comfortable and quiet, we had be traveling North for 7 hours and Chambersurg is about the halfway point between NC & CT a perfect spot right off the highway to rest for the trip home. On the trip down we stayed one exit up at the 4 Points by Marroit ( don't do it...stay away). The Hampton Inn in Chambersburg is just a few dollars more...nice decor with has comfy bed, nice bathroom and great reception...we wanted to watch the Olympics so we opted for pizza delivery. We try to stay away from the chain restaurants and were pleasently surprized by the Pizza at Caretti's Pizza. and they deliver.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We have had a spectacular summer with great guests stopping in to see us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family (3 kids) and I stayed here in July for a family event. The hotel was very clean, in excellent repair and had a friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare and met all expectations. While not large, our room was spacious enough for the five of us (2 queen beds and a nice rollaway). Our room was quiet and we were able to control the a/c to our liking. My wife especially liked the emphasis on daily cleaning of the duvet covers.

Bottom line: I'd highly recommend it. It will meet your standard expectations of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for submitting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chambersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.